Rossignol BC X2 Nordic Backcountry Ski Boots - BC NNN (For Men)

Closeouts. Head for the backcountry with Rossignol BC X2 Nordic ski boots, featuring Rossi's Activ' Control Concept technology for outstanding control, flex and support.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
  • Reviewed by Sierra from Michigan on Wednesday, March 9, 2011
    I took the suggestions and purchased a size larger. I am a true Euro 37 and these 38's were still too short. My foot would be lost in a 39. These boots seemed a bit on the low quality size, but they were inexpensive so I can not complain on that front.
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced Skier
    • Pros: Easy Entry & Exit, Good Support, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by thunder thighs 1 from Aims, Oregon on Monday, May 3, 2010
    These appear to be very well made boots. Unfortunately, I had to send them back as they run quite small. I normally wear a 39 and even the 40 is too small. What a find though, for leather 3-pin boots.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry Touring, Groomed Trails, Multi-day Tours
    • Cons: Poor sizing
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate Skier
    • Pros: Durable, Good Support, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by New to Trail Skiing from Colorado on Tuesday, April 13, 2010
    I converted from snowshoeing this season to trail skiing away from the resorts. I decided to try these after multiple blisters from another boot. I usually wear a EUR 39, and ordered the 39 and 40. The 40 was at least a size, if not 2 sizes, too small and couldn't even imagine if I would've tried the 39! I would've exchanged them for larger sizes to try, but the end of season calls for slim pickings on sizes. I plan on trying some Rosi's next season when there's more stock. But beware of boots running small!
    • Cons: Too small couldn't use
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate Skier
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Keener from Seattle on Monday, April 5, 2010
    The boots feel sturdy and would probably support tele turns. They run small, so order the next size up.
    • Best Uses: Groomed Trails
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced Skier
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Support
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gotta love winter from Potsdam New York on Friday, February 26, 2010
    this boot flexes in the right place on my foot and is a quality product with lots of comfort and warmth
    • Best Uses: All Mountain
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Lacing System, Looks Great, Quality Construction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Seahorse from Oregon on Monday, February 22, 2010
    After suffering for several years with a pair of cross country boots that pinched my feet and gave me blisters, I was really fussy in looking for a replacement pair. I tried on every make and model I could find and these won hands down. Even though they say "For Men", this 5'2" woman loves them. Very comfortable and warm.
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Lacing System, Looks Great, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ryan from Front Range Colorado on Friday, February 19, 2010
    I have only had a few chances to use this boot so far. But, I am pleasantly surprised at the performance for price they offer. The boots keep my feet warm and comfortable all day. The lack of upper ankle support makes these boots more of a light back-country boot though.
    • Cons: Too Much Flex
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Lacing System, Good Traction, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jack from New River Valley, Virginia on Friday, February 12, 2010
    They arrived just in time to take advantage of our unusually snowy winter here in southwest Virginia. I've had them out 3 times for a couple of hours each time. Reading the other reviews, I bought them 1/2 size bigger than usual and they've been perfect. No pinch anywhere, no blisters, not even a hot spot. They shed snow very well and keep my feet warm and dry. If they hold up well, they will have been a real bargain.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry touring
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Lacing System, Good Traction, Looks Great, Quality Construction, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Jim from Newport, NY on Saturday, February 6, 2010
    Base on others comments I ordered these one EU
    size bigger than my usual size and they fit great.
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Lacing System, Looks Great, Quality Construction, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maddie from Maine on Wednesday, February 3, 2010
    Dissapointed in the small sizing, had to reorder a bigger size, overall a good boot.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Lacing System, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.