Rossignol Carolineo Windstopper® Pants - Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Perfect for zipping around the slopes on a warm day, Rossignol's Carolineo pants feature wind- and water-resistant protection and a light insulation to keep you toasty.

  • Windstopper® fabric is 100% windproof and breathable
  • Water-resistant exterior beads off moisture
  • Stretchy nylon side panels
  • Ankle gaiters keep snow and debris out
  • Just below waist
  • Straight leg
  • Inseam: 32" (based on Small)
  • Leg opening: 19"
  • Weight: 1 lb. 1 oz.
  • Fabric: Polyester with nylon panels
  • Lining: Nylon
  • Insulation: Polyester
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in Portugal.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dianecoskier from st paul on Monday, September 10, 2012
    Cute, very long pants(i wear 35" inseam in jeans) so these ski pants are perfect in length. I am 5'10 size 4, 137 lb and i bought size m, so you get the idea that these pants are cut small. They fit slightly tight in the butt area, but they zipper up fine and i can move well in them.
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Cons: Poor Ventilation
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by stillababe from Milwaukee, WI on Tuesday, May 29, 2012
    These are very cute. I have them in the black/grey color. I am 5'9" and a size 4. I had originally ordered a medium, but a large is the right size. I could barely zip up the medium and a looser fit is preferred for skiing, particularly if underlayers are worn.
    • Best Uses: Downhill
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by JD from Aspen on Friday, March 30, 2012
    Despite all the concerns expressed in reviews about the odd sizing, I ordered the pants anyway as I really like the pattern/design. While I normally am a small I ordered a medium following advice from the reviews. They fit well (comfortable and not tight) around waist/hips/legs but about 2 to 3 inches too long. This is not a huge problem as I just rolled the bottoms in and they stayed put while skiing and still looked great.
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Cons: Poor Ventilation
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Raven from WY on Monday, February 13, 2012
    Really nice snow pants for super skinny girls. Got these in L but they were too tight. (I'm usually a size 8-10)
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cross Country, Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Broke Law Student from Bloomington, IN on Tuesday, December 13, 2011
    All the notations about the sizing bizarre are correct--but that's part of why I love these pants. I have a 34" inseam and it is almost impossible to find ski pants that are long enough. These are actually a little longer than that, probably about 35" in the Large. Finally, long ski pants! That being said, I'm a size 6 usually, occasionally 8, and can't believe I bought a large and it just fits over my coldgear tights! I have a little hip room and none in the waist, so if you are any bigger than an 8 in normal clothes, the large is probably not large enough for you. These pants are well constructed and have a light insulation, and the black color is more of a taupe-grey neutral and has a fabulous orange lining. These are definitely meant for long legs and a straight shape, if you have that they will work for you. I cannot wait to wear them on the slopes in Colorado!
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Cons: Skinny
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Long, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amy from Austin from Austin, TX on Friday, December 09, 2011
    The Pants were great - very stylish. They just didn't fit me correctly. Had to go back.
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mommyskis from Durham, NC on Sunday, February 13, 2011
    Loved the look and style of these pants in black. Cool design and great quality. The problem is the sizing. I am an 8/10 with athletic legs.. so I ordered the large (based on many reviews saying the run small), but I couldn't even pull those on, so exchanged for the XL, which are too big in the waist and still too snug through the hips/thighs. Just not the right cut for me. Most of my other ski pants are mediums - so these definitely run small!
    Too bad - I really wanted to love these. I'd still recommend these to any tall skinny friends out there! They seem like great pants.
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jd from New York on Wednesday, December 29, 2010
    Not very happy with this purchase. I bought a small and it fit well in the legs but I could not close it at the waist (I am 5' 6'', 125lbs, athletic, and I wear small in ALL other brands, size 2 in Banana Republic). Exchanged it for a medium, now the legs are a bit wide, the pant is too long (by at least 2'') and it feels bulky. It is still a bit tight on the waist. The fit is simply poor, and the sizing is completely off unfortunately.
    • Best Uses: Downhill
    • Cons: Bulky, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Notabunny from Boulder, CO on Wednesday, December 15, 2010
    First, I LOVE the design & styling. But the sizing is all over the place. I'm 5'4", 105 lbs I wear a 0 or 2. I couldn't even get the Small zipped! So I exchanged them for the Med, which were huge! Had to return them.
    • Best Uses: Downhill
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Mighty Mouse from Whistler on Monday, August 23, 2010
    I am 5'5" and 105 lbs and the small fits me perfectly although th leg does seem a touch to long on me. I bought the black which are really mid charcoal with a black design and a black slightly stretch insert on the side. They do look fab. However the Gore Windstop does not have enought waterproofing capacity for Pacific NW ski conditions and I must send them back. Too bad. Likely a great pant for other climes.
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Cons: Not Waterproof
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.