Rossignol Experience Stretch Jacket - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Get to know the nooks and crannies of the mountain in Rossignol's Experience Stretch jacket. With waterproof breathable protection, Thinsulate® insulation and pit zips to keep you comfortable, you can spend the entire day enjoying the powder-filled wonderland.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Stow, OH on Wednesday, January 09, 2013
    Superior fit to all other ski jackets I tried on in stores. Not sloppy or too loose. I am 6'6", 230 lbs and ordered XXL.
    The only minor complaint is that it is not very warm. I need to wear an extra base layer in 20 degree temps.
    Overall, love the jacket and would purchase again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PFHK from Hong Kong on Sunday, November 25, 2012
    Good product but did not fit. Chest OK but waist tight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andy the walker from Brisbane, Queensland on Tuesday, November 06, 2012
    It is really nice and warm. All the family likes it so much
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Hiking, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SentOneMike from Columbus, Ohio on Sunday, November 04, 2012
    Well thought out design along with its great quality makes this sporty coat the right purchase!
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking, Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Efficiant, Lightweight, Sporty, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brad from PA on Thursday, October 18, 2012
    I Want a jacket for skiing
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking, Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Because It Ran Alittle Sm, Constricts Movement
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chuck from Appleton, WI on Thursday, September 06, 2012
    None
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: White Collar A Problem
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nekekal from Colville WA on Tuesday, March 06, 2012
    This is the replacement for the jacket I reviewed earlier. The general sizing seems to be a bit small. The XL fit in my shoulders about like the L but the bottom was larger. The sleeves were still a little long.

    But now I have used the jacket on several skiing trips. It is very warm. On a 20 degree day, I had to open the pit zips. The next time I dressed lighter and was better. Last time the wind was blowing straight into me while riding the chair lift. No wind penetrated the jacket anywhere. The zippers are really wind proof, probably water proof too. There are a lot of pockets and they all have the incredible zipper. Really a great jacket.

    The attached contrasting color is still glued on, but I still gave it a 5 star, and the zippers on the ventilation are different and operate less well. I use them infrequently so I am ok with them

    You probably do want to consider the size carefully. I needed the larger size than normal for me, but it might just be my body shape. It did seem small for its rating.
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Contrasting accents glued
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by snowdog from mammoth mountain on Thursday, February 23, 2012
    great jacket, could be a little snugger around waste area
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nekekal from Colville, WA on Wednesday, February 22, 2012
    I bought this to replace my decades old gore-tex ski jacket. It is size 42. This one was sized up to 44. And looked pretty good in the pictures. Good number of pockets, windproof, water resistant, insulated. Should have been good.

    The contrasting color stripes are just glued onto the main coat fabric. The chest size seemed perfect for me. The sleeves were a bit long. The area at the bottom around my hips was very snug. I wear size 36 ski pants. I could not tell if the stretch material would work or fail under the pressure. The zipper is supposed to be windproof and is strange. If it failed, it looked to be non-replaceable.

    I debated what to do. Send it back, or exchange for a larger one, which has the possibility of being too large in the chest and the sleeves.

    I elected to send it back for an exchange. Due to the lengthy exchange process at STP I have not yet received the replacement. I am not especially optimistic.
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Cheaply made, No hip room, Not Durable, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.