Rossignol Heat Shell Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. Fire up the powdered slopes in Rossignol's Heat Shell jacket, featuring a detachable hood, attached powder skirt and a zip chest pocket with a handy, corded goggle cleaner.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Angie from Washington on Monday, February 25, 2013
    Great jacket for skiing to backpacking. Lova, love, love it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boo from PA on Monday, January 21, 2013
    Skiing
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Infin8E from Utah on Tuesday, September 11, 2012
    I love Rossi - so got this knowing I would like it, too. While I usually wear M in most outerwear, I have to go L on almost all Rossi items. The L seems just about right. May be a bit big, but not enough to send back. I think it seems that way becasue it's a shell, not a ski jacket. Regardless, it's great. However, the sleeves are as other stated....VERY long. I love long sleeves..but even these are almost too long! Not sure how the came up with that idea. :-\ But overall, it's a great shell for my needs.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Sleeves Super Long
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Color As Described, Durable, Lightweight, Perfect Shell Fit, Rossi Quality, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by makingtrails from Lexington, KY on Monday, July 16, 2012
    I was trying to find a new ski jacket, I knew that this one was not insulated but wanted to give it a shot. It would be good for Spring skiing with minimal under clothes. The color was nice and very flexible color of tan. I really don't understand clothing manufacturers who think that women are built like squares. If you get a jacket that will fit your waist/hips/arms, then the chest is too tight! I would have kept the jacket for Spring wear or rainy cold days, but the chest area was too tight for athletic movement. The fit may work for some, just not me unfortunately, because it is a nice jacket.
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Constricts Movement
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Taraloca from State College, PA on Wednesday, March 21, 2012
    I ordered a small first and it was a little snug, but I liked it and figured that ordering a medium would suffice. I got the medium and the sleeves were extra long and the neck diameter seemed sooo much larger to that it wouldn't be ideal as a ski jacket. The collar stuck out a good 4-6 inches from my neck.
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ColoradO from Colorado on Wednesday, March 21, 2012
    I ordered a size small but returned it for a size medium. I am 5ft 4 and wear a size 4. I skied in the medium yesterday & loved it. Room to layer underneath.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Stylish, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Taraloca from State College, PA on Wednesday, March 7, 2012
    I haven't used my jacket yet. I am going to Utah soon to ski and am excited to wear my new stylish jacket!
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Stylish, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hyper from Idaho on Tuesday, March 6, 2012
    Returned because the color was not grey.
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Color not for me, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skimomto4boys from Colorado on Saturday, February 25, 2012
    Seemed like a well made shell jacket- however could not wear either the large or the extra large so was not able to keep. I usually wear a size 14 ski jacket and that is with room to layer a base layer and usually a sweater as well.
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by yhager from BC, CA on Friday, February 17, 2012
    I ordered the XL(18) for my wife, her bust is about 43, I ended up wearing it myself (chest less than 40), and it still feels a bit tight..

    Apart from the sizing, this is a great jacket. Feels warm and durable, and looks great.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.