Customer Reviews Of:
Rossignol Typhoon Snow Pants - Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Spin like a powerful storm with the adjustable waistband and articulated design of Rossignol's Typhoon shell pants.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 4.000000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ski Bum 54 from Michigan on Saturday, January 19, 2013
    The pant seemed to be constructed very well. I normally wear a large in ski / board pants, about a 34 waist. These pants at the large size were huge so had to return them. Pockets and construction looked great, sad that I needed to return the item.
  • Reviewed by nebuchadnezzar from gilford, NH on Wednesday, January 9, 2013
    I ordered the 2xl (I wear 42 in waist) jeans and couldn't even snap the waist. Also the legs were way too long. But I liked the design and pockets.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chucktown from Maui, Hi on Saturday, December 22, 2012
    Really nicely made. Can't wait to get them in some deep pow.
  • Reviewed by Bob from Calgary AB on Thursday, November 29, 2012
    These appear to be a nice pair of pants, but the waist is sized sooooo small, I can't even wear them.

    The waist on the XL is said to be sized 40" to 42", and with a 38" waist, I've never had issues with any manufacturers XL until trying these. There is a velcro waist band adjustment at the waist wich takes you to what I felt would be a generous 36 not the 42" as described.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Matt E from Sydney, Australia on Monday, July 2, 2012
    Nice looking and feels really well made. Very happy with my choice
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Poconos Pat from Poconos Mountain, Pa on Monday, April 16, 2012
    I teach at a Poconos Mountain ski area and need a ski pant that is both comfortable and durable. This product delivers on this,...and more.
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish, Warm
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Back bowler from Oklahoma on Wednesday, April 4, 2012
    A nice weight. Perhaps not enough insulation for mid-winter skiing. They have zippered vents so I think they could be used in the spring as well (if it's not too warm).
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Looking good
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good quality, Stylish, Warm
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Glite from Park City, UT on Tuesday, March 20, 2012
    No complaints! This product has been great in snowy and sunny conditions. The pants are warm, but the vents work well on the warm days.
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gerry the Skier from Uniontown, Pa. on Friday, February 17, 2012
    Pants were of very good quality. Styled very well and looked great. Color as expected. Only problem is they seemed to be sized small at waist.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Sized small at waist
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Alpine skiin, Alpine Skiing, Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Good looking stylish, Made with quality, Very well made
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by: