Customer Reviews Of:
Rossignol Xium Jacket - Windproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Designed for Nordic skiing, but ideal for a wide range of other outdoor sports as well, Rossignol's Xium jacket seals out wind chills and light moisture with a DWR-treated, windproof shell.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews 4.047619 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mk from Los Angeles on Monday, June 22, 2015
    Great color and style
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Moto Dave from Northern Michigan on Monday, March 23, 2015
    Nice quality. Works great for cycling.
    Could be a touch longer in the back to cover lower back better on bike.
  • Reviewed by JWB the Professor from Alabama on Friday, February 6, 2015
    Liked the jacket. Good quality. Nice features. ST however is driving me crazy with inconsistent sizing information. These are obviously European sizes which mean they are 10 sizes smaller than reflected, e.g. a 50 is a 40 U.S.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fatbiker from MN on Monday, December 1, 2014
    Very nice jacket - a little small in the shoulders.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DocZee from Hershey Pa on Tuesday, November 4, 2014
    The jacket fits 1 + sizes smaller across the chest then anything I have every tried on. I sent back a large for an extra large and it is still pretty tight around the chest. I wear a 42 short and now the extra large closes with very little beneath it. I could not get a bulky under layer but a tight base layer will work. Not for cold weather. I wanted the Rossignol Name and I got it but the jacket is not very functional. The extra large sleeves are 3" longer then my hands .
  • Reviewed by Fall Weather Fan from Massachusetts on Thursday, October 16, 2014
    I have been wearing this casually for a few months - it's not stylish, exactly, but it is fancier than a sweatshirt. Finally gave it a proper test during a chilly & rainy bike ride. Jacket passed with flying colors - kept the water out and the warmth in. As a bonus it stayed fairly clean, particularly compared to fellow riders, many of whom ended up with muddy backsides.
  • Reviewed by Wayren from Minnesota on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    The Rossi jacket is very nice! Good warmth for how light the jacket is, sleeves are good length, the only problem I found is that the jacket, for me, was a little bit short, so when I raise my arms the bottom of the jacket raises uncomfortably. Luckily it goes back into place on it's own so not much of a problem at all, just warning, a bit short.
  • Reviewed by Texas Dog Walker from DFW on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    Great quality is what I expected from the Rossignol brand name and this jacket delivers!

    One caveat, this jacket runs small in size I ordered (reordered) one size up (2XL) and it fits well.

    Perfect jacket for windy, not freezing, winter walks with the dog.
  • Reviewed by Ao99 from New York on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    I bought the matching pants last year.Good jacket for layering or warm day skiing.i wore it under a water proof shell it was perfect.
    Im 5 11 190lb 2xl fits good
  • Reviewed by Telewhacker from Michigan on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    I have used this jacket for xc skiing for a couple of days now. Overall it does work well for its intended application, skiing and running. However it is not perfect. The fit is somewhat peculiar. I wear a 39 suit jacket with a thin build and I needed to size up to a Large in order to get a good fit. Oddly the chest was too tight in the Medium, my usual size.
    The hand pockets are nice, which is good because the pockets on the back are too small to be of much use. You will not be able to fit a water bottle, or even a cell phone in the back. I can fit a cork and a couple sticks of kick wax, maybe a gel too.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3