Rossignol Xium Jacket - Windproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Designed for Nordic skiing, but ideal for a wide range of other outdoor sports as well, Rossignol's Xium jacket seals out wind chills and light moisture with a DWR-treated, windproof shell.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Reviewed by Warren from Minnesota on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    The Rossi jacket is very nice! Good warmth for how light the jacket is, sleeves are good length, the only problem I found is that the jacket, for me, was a little bit short, so when I raise my arms the bottom of the jacket raises uncomfortably. Luckily it goes back into place on it's own so not much of a problem at all, just warning, a bit short.
  • Reviewed by Texas Dog Walker from DFW on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    Great quality is what I expected from the Rossignol brand name and this jacket delivers!

    One caveat, this jacket runs small in size I ordered (reordered) one size up (2XL) and it fits well.

    Perfect jacket for windy, not freezing, winter walks with the dog.
  • Reviewed by Ao99 from New York on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    I bought the matching pants last year.Good jacket for layering or warm day skiing.i wore it under a water proof shell it was perfect.
    Im 5 11 190lb 2xl fits good
  • Reviewed by Telewhacker from Michigan on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    I have used this jacket for xc skiing for a couple of days now. Overall it does work well for its intended application, skiing and running. However it is not perfect. The fit is somewhat peculiar. I wear a 39 suit jacket with a thin build and I needed to size up to a Large in order to get a good fit. Oddly the chest was too tight in the Medium, my usual size.
    The hand pockets are nice, which is good because the pockets on the back are too small to be of much use. You will not be able to fit a water bottle, or even a cell phone in the back. I can fit a cork and a couple sticks of kick wax, maybe a gel too.
  • Reviewed by Texas Dog Walker from Texas on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    Great quality and brand name.

    Make sure to order, at least, one size larger. I returned my original purchase and went up a size, fits perfectly!

    Of course the price can't be beat!
  • Reviewed by Nordic Yeti from Golden, Colorado on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    I do a lot of Nordic skiing, skate, classic, touring, ski-jouring, you name it. I bought a Swix jacket from STP several years ago, and have gotten hundreds of days of use from that jacket. This jacket is even better.

    But, all these jackets (Rossignol, Swix, Craft, etc) tend to run small in their sizing for some unknown reason. They are made for skinny Nordic Nerds, and I reckon I am one of those! I am 5'11" and 165 lbs (average athletic Nordic build) and the XL is almost too small; not much room for layering underneath. The arm length is good, but the neck in a little snug, especially when zipped all the way up. However, I am confident I will get many years of life from this jacket, but I won't be wearing more than a single lightweight layer underneath. Designed for active use...Nordic skiing, cycling, cold weather running, etc. I'm stating the obvious, but this jacket has very minimal insulation and is designed for performance sports, not riding on the chairlift while gnawing on doughnuts.

    Of course the quality is top shelf and all the details are perfect, in my humble opinion. You will not be disappointed in this regard. Although with minimal insulation, what it has is very well disguised, and very effective; quite an engineering feat, really. An improvement from my 2005 edition Swix jacket that have gotten me through many hundreds of training kilometers.

    I can almost guarantee that if you are >6' and/or >185 lbs, the XL will be too small for you. Get the XXL! And get it before they sell out!

    I bought a second one in a different color, but this time I bought a XXL; I want just a little more room for layering on colder days, and a little more room to move while ski touring. Four stars because this is a quality and very practical jacket for the active athlete; the fabric and details are exceptional; the STP price is very good; just be mindful of the sizing!
  • Reviewed by Nordic Ned from Wisconsin on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    Order one size larger, at least.
  • Reviewed by Pete from Utah on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    Great for the price. Feels smaller than an xxl.
  • Reviewed by NASTARMAN from Missouri on Sunday, March 10, 2013
    Excellent product for the price but definitely sized very small. If you're going to layer much underneath it order 2 sizes larger than normal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jerry c from Twisp wa on Monday, February 18, 2013
    no complaints great price, plus my girl friend says It looks really good on me
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.