You may not think of Rossignol's one-hundred year history while you're carving on a pristine powder run or ripping through moguls... but it's there. The authentic quality, the progressive research and the time-endured experience only a century in the business can bring is at the core of every Rossignol ski, binding, boot or board. A "pure mountain company," Rossignol pushes the boundaries of technology to give those who choose the mountain as their playground a distinctive edge in alpine and Nordic ski equipment. Rossignol per ... Learn more about Rossignolpetuates innovation from their knowledge of the past and defines a true ski company whose users - Olympian or novice - find their hearts in the mountains. ... Less
Average Rating based on 1202 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 121 »
  • 1-10 of 1202 reviews
  • Reviewed by Terri from Boulder, Colorado on Thursday, December 25, 2014
    I just got this jacket in black. It's a normal black color not charcoal gray like the photo looks. I love the faux fur since the real fur ones are raccoons, yech. I live in Colorado and the wind blows a lot causing the wind chill factor to be a problem in the winter. This jacket stopped the wind and felt warm on a windy cold winter's night. It's fashionable so a person can wear it around town, not just on the ski slopes. The material is slightly shiney like satin but not overly shiney. It has nice stiching. I haven't tested it's water resistance, but a ski coat of this caliber usually does a good job of keeping out the wet snow. The insulating material is synthetic, but most warm ski jackets have synthetic insulation. It looks and feels like a slightly puffy down texture. It has a slimming look to it, not puffy and large like some down jackets. The R emblem is classy metal, not embroidered. I looked at a lot of jackets and chose this one for it's versatility to use around town and during exercise like walking my dog on a freezing cold winter day with the hood up. The hood is adjustable. I don't ski much anymore, but I will use it on the slopes when I do. Rossignol has been around since 1907. They've outfitted ski teams before. I think they can outfit my needs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ted/ skier from vt on Monday, December 15, 2014
    best value for the price

    much better than expected
  • Reviewed by Peacede from Delaware on Saturday, December 13, 2014
    I read all the reviews to try to figure out the sizing. I am 5'4", 145lb and ordered a large. With a thin shirt on, the coat was too snug all the way around, chest, hips, etc. I could zip it up but I wouldn't have been able to move freely in it. The coat was really nice, high quality and appears warm. I'll shoot for the extra large and hope that fits. One thing I was disappointed in was that it took STP 6 days to process this order to ship out to me. I have never experienced this delay before.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Toni from San Diego on Friday, December 12, 2014
    These are fabulous ski pants, however I wear two knee braces, and the cut is too slim in the legs to accomodate them comfortably. If you don't wear knee braces, you can't go wrong with these pants. The fabric and the color is wonderful. They are from the Rossignol collection of the luxury line of 1907. Sadly, I had to return them. I would have given them 5 stars if they had fit me with the braces, but they are worthy of 5 stars if you don't have that issue.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wayne F from Houston, TX on Tuesday, December 9, 2014
    Yes, it does say it's a lightweight jacket, but I find it to be too light for what I was looking for. I wore it on a 60 degree, windless night with just a t-shirt underneath. I wasn't comfortable. It's virtually useless without a long-sleeve layer underneath. Hold it up to a light and you can see a lot of that light shine through. I also would prefer that the cuffs of the sleeves would cinch around my wrists. I can get 4 fingers in the end of the sleeve without stretching it. I'm 6'3" and 210, and the XL does fit me well. I often have trouble finding a jacket with long enough sleeves. I wear 35" sleeves in a dress shirt, and the length is just right on this jacket. Overall length is good too, but again, I would like it to cinch around me to keep the wind out. Summary: I like the jacket but a cheaper jacket that I bought with this order is warmer and meets all of my expectations. I don't really recommend this jacket, and if I was examining it in the store, probably would not have bought it, considering the features and price. I don't dislike it enough to return it but will always wear something long-sleeve under it. Btw, I do like the royal blue, but don't really like the logo on the chest.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andre the snowboarder from Quebec on Tuesday, December 9, 2014
    Nice looking, very confortable and very well made with alot of details in the design I can really appreciate while skiing. With a semi trim fit this jacket this jacket follow each of my movements in action. very Comfy. I am 6 feet tall and weight 175 pounds and the large fits perfectly. Medium would be too tight for me.
    Quick delivery too! Thanks to Sierra Trading

    Andre
  • Reviewed by Buck from Ohio on Sunday, December 7, 2014
    Heavy duty quality material. Very stylish. Only reason I don't give it 5 stars is that it runs a little small. I would love to return for xl but it's not available. Will keep looking, if not will keep it just a little tight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by whispywillowz from Ohio on Saturday, December 6, 2014
    These are great wool socks for boots in the winter...they are soft and the color is awesome!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MPirigyi from Nebraska on Thursday, December 4, 2014
    This coat is awesome. Its so warm and comes with so many pockets and amenities. The only problem.. you have to make sure you zip it correctly and firmly when starting to zip it up, or else the bottom comes undone the and zipper gets stuck (if you understand what I mean). I would return it, but there is no longer any smalls in stock.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Renakonda from Ontario, Canada on Wednesday, December 3, 2014
    These snow pants are really great quality but unfortunately were not 36" in length they were 32" which were much to short for myself. Aside from that they fit nicely and look great on. They are more of a slimmer fit with thinner insulation but are really quite warm.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 121 »
  • 1-10 of 1202 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;