Rottefella BC3 NNN BC Nordic Ski Bindings

Closeouts. Rottefella's BC3 Nordic ski bindings utilize a BC NNN system for compatibility with a wide range of BC NNN compatible boots, and also feature a wide 56mm platform for fantastic edge control and stability.

Average Rating based on 30 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 30 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wool sweater person from NY on Monday, March 23, 2015
    In an attempt to switch from my old 3-pin bindings (75 mm), I ordered both the boots and what I thought were compatible bindings as "NNN BC" or "New Nordic Norm Back Country". There were no instructions in the box for "BC3 NNN BC" and the heel adjustment is what seemed to me a very thin plastic. Perhaps that wouldn't have mattered once I'd securely attached these to my skis, and the accompanying screws certainly appeared able to do that; but by the time I received this order, STP had Euro 41 3-pin boots back in stock. Since those were what I wanted in the first place, I tired of the struggle to understand how to reach the front screw attachment just beyond the boot clip-in and returned them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by videofilm from New York State on Saturday, March 7, 2015
    Received binding quickly with one part missing. Sierra responded quickly and supplied the missing part without delay. Very good service. 5 stars for taking care of customer
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CD from New York on Thursday, March 5, 2015
    Exactly what you would expect from Rottefella. Main issue is they do not include mounting instructions and the Rottefella website is of no help. FOrtunately for me, I was replacing some NNN bindings and the mounting hole were the same
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Straubrey from Connecticut on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    I paired these with Whitewoods 306 Nordic Ski Boots - NNN BC also from Sierra Trading to update an old pair of skis. They work great! Easy in and out. Very happy with my purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paul from Central New York on Monday, January 26, 2015
    Works well with my Alpina 1550 BC boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hopeful in Colorado from Colorado on Tuesday, January 6, 2015
    Frustrating purchase, would love to get fix the issues! Maybe this will help :) In addition to missing parts, since I purchased these for my husband, when they showed up pink instead of grey like in the photos- not going to work so well. I called to return and thought I had a new replacement pair coming which was going to be hand pulled and checked to make sure it wasnt pink :) and the customer service person was very nice and aplogetic, but then two day later I got a cancellation of that order - with no explanation! So, I sent an email to ask whathappened and askt that the order be reinstated...haven't heard back yet - so here is hoping!! My guess is they probably work great - so dont let this deter you - if you get all the parts and like pink OK - these could be fine....Im still hoping!
  • Reviewed by Spikebull from Colorado on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    work great
  • Reviewed by MTJohn from Montana on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    As the product description states, these bindings are secure and stable platform. I purchased them for use on a pair of light touring skis. But, with stouter skis and boots, they would work well for back country use. They are easy to step into and release.

    I would have given the product all five stars except that the bindings came with no mounting instructions or template. If I had been mounting them on new skis, I probably would have let the ski shop do the work. But, I put them on a used pair of skis and wanted to do it myself. Google was my friend and I found an instruction video. Although not specific to this binding, it was helpful.
  • Reviewed by Cooking in Colorado from Colorado Springs, CO on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    I had to exchange the bindings because they did not work with my NNN boots. Not knowing everything there is to know about Nordic ski components, I figured an NNN binding is an NNN binding, but no - these are BC3 NNN - totally different set up than an NNN. The description should include a disclaimer for less knowledgeable folks like me that says they are not compatible with straight NNN boots.

    Great service though! STP took them back and fixed me up with what I needed, no issues and no additions cost.
  • Reviewed by Bonnie from Wyoming on Saturday, January 18, 2014
    Had used NNN BC bindings years ago - then went to a stiffer (and heavier) set up for more BC terrain... Wanting a lighter set up - Put these on a new pair of Rossignol BC skis that were lighter and narrower - but still metal edged - so I could fit in a set or skied track... working well.

    Enjoying some good snow and easy terrain in & around Yellowstone National Park.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 30 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #