• Royal Elastics Reviews

A trendsetting Australian company, Royal Elastics began in 1996 when two young entrepreneurs developed a new stretch-fit lacing system. The design essentially turned their favorite skate shoes into slip-ons, and the concept soon evolved into a fully-fledged footwear brand. Within a few short years, Royal Elastics shoes were available at shops from Sydney to Los Angeles to London. Street-savvy young people appreciate the slip-on simplicity and urban style, and so Royal Elastics footwear has become a brand of choice for hitting the skate park. W ... Learn more about Royal Elasticshether you're pulling kick flips in between classes, surfing sidewalks or hanging out with friends, Royal Elastics shoes will make your day roll on just a little bit smoother. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jem0701 from Akron on Monday, December 15, 2014
    This shoes are terrible. They have the elastic expansion around the ankle and your foot feels loose, then the shoe narrows drastically and cramps the rest of the foot.
  • Reviewed by Curt from Wellesley, MA on Tuesday, January 7, 2014
    Not sure how sturdy they will be but they look nice and seem well made. Perfect for my son who hates tying shoes.
  • Reviewed by nancamp from MI on Thursday, November 28, 2013
    I am a woman who needed decent work shoes that I could wear with thicker socks. I wear 8 to 8 1/2 in women's shoes. I ordered these in mens 7 and they fit great. Good arch support and wider than a woman's shoe. Well made and sturdy. I recommend.

  • Reviewed by Keih3 from Colorado on Saturday, November 16, 2013
    Purchased for middle school son who loves them and requested next size up for next pair.
  • Reviewed by Carol from California on Tuesday, October 29, 2013
    Bought these for my husband, who can be tricky to buy shoes for. He liked them very much, they were comfortable from the get-go. He even wore them hiking over the weekend and they held up well with good support.
  • Reviewed by Unknown from Seattle on Monday, August 5, 2013
    I usually wear size 9 shoes, sometime 9.5 so I ordered size 9. Tried the shoe on and immediately feel the side of my feet getting pressed on by the stitching. I read the reviews again and notice there are now people saying this shoe runs small so I returned and got the 9.5 version.

    Now it feel ok but I can still feel the side stitching, it's something not too bothersome so I kept it. The insole which are made of memory foam material is very comfortable. Would be a 5 star if it wasn't for the one defect in construction that seems to present in all these shoes.
  • Reviewed by Daddy-O from Kansas on Saturday, June 22, 2013
    Bought these for my 12 yo son to tromp around in. They're made of good materials and are well-constructed, so they should last. They look nice with shorts, for play or going out.
  • Reviewed by Gardnerville Jazzercise from Nevada on Tuesday, May 7, 2013
    Great looking and the feel of these shoe excellent, but toe box is a little to tight.
  • Reviewed by Bianca Davies from Tasmania, Australia on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    I bought these shoes plus 3 pairs for my brother as a gift, and he loves them. My brother is a men’s 13 and these shoes fit perfectly.
    I live in Tasmania, Australia and made my purchase on a Thursday and got the package on the following Tuesday. Would I order from Sierra Trading Post again? Yes!
    Very happy customer and would highly recommend Sierra Trading Post
  • Reviewed by sloopcaptbill from Outer Banks NC/foothills of the Smokies on Thursday, March 7, 2013
    Slip-ons, light , easy does it for my older generation. Formal wear for the youth of today! I might get some piercings and wash off tattoos and go for it!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
;