• Royal Racing Reviews

Royal Racing
Royal Racing 4.522727 5 Average Rating:
2 Likes
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Comet Tim from San Luis Obispo on Saturday, November 12, 2016
    Great fit, lot's of room to make smaller as I ride away the inches off my waist. I like the triple fasten feature--2 snaps and a clasp---my only gripe is that the clasp is a little too tight making it a little hard to fasten.

    the pockets are great, and easy to access while riding, and the length is perfect--not too short, and not silly long like some shant's.

    the styling is good too--but growing up in the central valley of California my taste is suspect to be sure.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Apple Pie from Ohio on Saturday, September 3, 2016
    These shorts are great because they have the comfort for your butt from the liner, but still look very fashionable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by IT Dude from Coloardo on Wednesday, August 24, 2016
    One of the best bike shorts I bought. Removable liner, high quality materials, breathable and true to size. I wear 34 to 36 pants and they fit me fine. Highly recommended.
  • Reviewed by Andy from Wyoming on Monday, August 15, 2016
    Great fitting shorts. liked these so much i bought another pair in the other color. I felt they fit according to sizez
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by elchivoloco from Colorado on Monday, August 15, 2016
    Light weight with elastic or other stretchy material in all the important spots. Snaps, clasp, and zipper retention and fly system is so much better than the velcro so many shorts use. Royal has a reputation for poor durability, but no issues in the first 15 hours of hard use.
  • Reviewed by William from New England on Sunday, August 7, 2016
    These run large. I am a 32/34 pant, 6'1" and a medium was way way to big. Other than that these were awesome. Lots of pockets and tough feeling material. I guess I am a small?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JBiker from San Antonio on Monday, August 1, 2016
    Husband loved these shorts! Size was perfect, liner was good. Nice for hot summer days in Texas.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TDC from Colorado on Tuesday, July 26, 2016
    Fit is right on. Light, breathable and comfortable. If different colors were available, I'd get several.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rocky Mountain man from mass on Sunday, July 24, 2016
    Originally was shopping for padded liner came across these so glad i bought them shorts areiincredible light,breathable, flexable , liner is amazing and can be removed from shorts all for price i was willing to pay for liner alone thank you Sierra trading post
  • Reviewed by solventlesschad from Portland Oregon on Thursday, July 14, 2016
    overall I like the shorts, but the liner fits pretty bad. Luckily I have bibs with way better pads to wear under them anyway. I am 5'9" 32"inseam and 31"waist. long legs. I usually wear a 32x32 in levis 511 and they are perfect in my waist but snug on my hips, butt, and thighs. The shorts are a loose fit on me but the slack is taken up with the straps on the inside waist of the shorts. With the straps fully open I can stick my hand in-between the shorts and myself very easily. Length wise they sit just below my knee cap. The shorts are on the thinner side but will be great for riding on hot days. My only other mtb specific short is the Troy Lee Designs connect short in a 30. Those are snug, thin and super stretchy. Awesome shorts but I should of bought the 32 for the bike. Now they are my fave everyday chill, hike, climb, whatever short.

    The liner fits me pretty terribly. I think its made for a person with a super long torso and HUGE butt/hips; not me:) I was hoping it would fit because the material seemed like it would breathe well on hot days and the pad is thinner and less bulky then my usual sugoi or castelli cham, which would be nice considering I'm out of my seat more mountain biking then on my road bike.

    Overall I am happy with the short, especially at the great Sierra clearance price. Totally worth it. I am still pretty new to mtb and just wanted a short that my roadie bibs would fit under if needed, at a reasonable price; these totally fit the bill. Hope this helps!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
;