For more than a decade, UK-based Royal Racing has been producing high-performance bike apparel for big mountain, downhill, and enduro racing. From rugged and stylish Royal Racing jerseys and bike gloves to MTB shorts and pants, Royal Racing caters exclusively to individuals who live for off-road ventures on two wheels. If you’re the type of rider who loves challenging terrain, fast descents and having a blast on the trails -- whether you race or just ride for fun -- Royal Racing clothing will not disappoint.
Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Reviewed by Zac R from Omaha NE on Monday, March 24, 2014
    Gloves fit great. My size is 2X.
    But they have no velcro closure around the wrist.
    It's just loose. Weird design.

    Won't buy another pair because of that.

    (they do have tactical material on the finger tips that makes it great for one-finger braking!!)
  • Reviewed by onesillyme from Seattle area on Friday, January 31, 2014
    Husband needed light gloves to keep his hands warm and to keep moisturizer in place while it absorbs (has psoriasis). These gloves are great & he loves the tie dye design.
  • Reviewed by southwest firefly from Tucson on Wednesday, December 04, 2013
    material is soft but sturdy
  • Reviewed by Customer Care from Florida on Wednesday, July 24, 2013
    They are super comfertable soft and air rated they are great
  • Reviewed by Mark from Scotland on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
    Can't say anything else except to say an excellent piece of kit
  • Reviewed by circleinasun from N.C. on Wednesday, June 05, 2013
    nice pants, light, durable, and comfortable...great buy
  • Reviewed by The Falko from SF Bay area on Monday, May 13, 2013
    I like these shorts but they may prove to be warm in extremely hot climates. The majority of the material is a non breathable polyester similar to what you would find on a gym bag or hydration backpack. To help them breath easier the front panel polyester material is perforated w/ small vent holes. Comparing to the illustration the non-black area from the crotch to the waist has perforations. The black area top section of the "y" is elastic, as is the small stripe shown on the leg which extends around the back to the other leg affording a great degree of flexibility. The only pockets are the two zippered in the traditional side of the leg. Both are large enough to accomodate a smart phone, cash, gel packs. The waist is adjustable with a non-elasticized belt w/ velcro closure. The inner part or the waist is lined w/ a velvety material w/ a piping cord sew into 80% of the perimeter to stop the waist belt from "flopping" over if your "beer gut" is wont to flop over the top of your shorts.
  • Reviewed by Havin'er Outdoors from El Paso, TX on Wednesday, April 10, 2013
    These are a good lightweight-breathable glove. I like to have a little padding in my gloves and if you are looking for that these aren't for you.
  • Reviewed by Havin'er Outdoors from El Paso, TX on Tuesday, April 09, 2013
    These shorts are heavy duty and have perfect stretch where appropriate. The waistline adjustment works great for making a perfect fit. Fair priced to boot!
  • Reviewed by SeanCeltiad from Northern California on Monday, March 11, 2013
    If they ever get more of these in Blue or Red Volcanic in stock, buy 'em !
    I'm 5'9" Somewhere btw 165/200 lbs, Im working on it-normally wear either a Med Tall or Reg Lg or XXL depending on reviews who made it etc. So I got Some in Lg and some in XL. Lg fits perfectly, is long, down past waist which is good if your a tall size, total freedom of movement, can't make up my mind whether to send back the XL or not, wearing slightly bigger shirts is something you can get away with and the only real diff. btw the 2 sizes is little longer sleeve and little longer back and till I wrk off the lbs. is why I may keep 'em. Looks great nice mesh, don't get hot, good as overshirt as well. They still had some in B&W but the colored ones went quick.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;