For more than a decade, UK-based Royal Racing has been producing high-performance bike apparel for big mountain, downhill, and enduro racing. From rugged and stylish Royal Racing jerseys and bike gloves to MTB shorts and pants, Royal Racing caters exclusively to individuals who live for off-road ventures on two wheels. If you’re the type of rider who loves challenging terrain, fast descents and having a blast on the trails -- whether you race or just ride for fun -- Royal Racing clothing will not disappoint.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Milestogo from Tucson, AZ on Wednesday, August 19, 2015
    Too large, too sloppy, sleazy material, doesn't look good on. It would probably be pretty cool on a hot day. That's about the best I can say for it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PB from Washington on Thursday, July 30, 2015
    They breathe great and are nice and light weight. Very durable and well constructed. But...
    I can't tell if its from the liner or the shorts, but they give me just a little resistance on my upper thighs while pedalling. I would assume this is a fit issue, but they otherwise fit awesomely.
    The removable liner is mesh and feels like I should wear underwear with it. But mesh breathes well, right?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cshotts from Breckenridge,co on Wednesday, July 15, 2015
    got this for our 7 year old aspiring downhill, dirt jumping mtb phenom. He thinks it's very cool looking and fits well (he likes to wear stuff big though) construction is very high quality and the fabric seems to agree with h his sensitive skin.
  • Reviewed by Numbers from Arizona on Thursday, July 9, 2015
    These are great shorts. Super well made and comfortable, however they are not a 4 way stretch material. I wear a solid 36" and the XL fits me without utilizing the velcro straps. The XL fits more like a 34-36.
  • Reviewed by Colin from Oregon on Thursday, July 2, 2015
    These are my go-to mild to warm weather glove. Fit is normal; no abnormally long or short fingers, all are the right length, especially in the critical index finger. Large is a size 9. Very breathable backs with no padding palm, quality stitching and just a big of finger padding. That padding probably should extend another 1/2" up over the knuckles for errant trees and branches but the breathability is increased this was so it's a wash. Stitching is good quality, my last Royal gloves have gone 2 years of 3x/week in the spring and fall use so I'm expecting these to fill in for warmer weather.
  • Reviewed by Renaissance Woman from NYC Metro on Thursday, November 27, 2014
    I was looking for women's bicycling gloves, and found these in an XS. They just arrived and I am very pleased. They, ah, fit like a glove. Very comfy. Lots of mobility. I expected them to be a little heavier/bulkier, but they will be fine for keeping my hands from getting chapped and give some protection.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SusanG from Pittsburgh on Saturday, June 28, 2014
    My husband wasn't impressed with the jacket, although it was of decent quality. The velcro tabs on the wrist were stiff and didn't conform well to the shape of the wrist.
  • Reviewed by Zac R. from Omaha NE on Monday, March 24, 2014
    Gloves fit great. My size is 2X.
    But they have no velcro closure around the wrist.
    It's just loose. Weird design.

    Won't buy another pair because of that.

    (they do have tactical material on the finger tips that makes it great for one-finger braking!!)
  • Reviewed by Diane from Seattle area on Friday, January 31, 2014
    Husband needed light gloves to keep his hands warm and to keep moisturizer in place while it absorbs (has psoriasis). These gloves are great & he loves the tie dye design.
  • Reviewed by southwest firefly from Tucson on Wednesday, December 4, 2013
    material is soft but sturdy
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews