Royal Robbins Alpenglow Cardigan Sweater - Long (For Women)

Closeouts. Steeped in marled beauty, Royal Robbins' Alpenglow cardigan sweater is a duster length, made from a light and soft mohair blend that keeps you toasty without weighing you down.

  • Marled yarns give a beautiful visual texture
  • Exquisite knit pattern detail at the waist
  • 2x2 rib-knit stand-up collar
  • Button closure has a rib-knit placket detail
  • Long sleeves have 2x2 rib-knit cuffs
  • Length: 33" (based on large)
  • Fabric: 71% acrylic, 20% polyester, 6% nylon, 3% kid mohair
  • Care: Hand wash, dry flat
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sarah from New York on Thursday, February 16, 2012
    This sweater is warm and nice to have when it's not too cold. It beats wearing a winter coat any day!
    • Best Uses: On semi-cool days
    • Pros: It is very warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lynnzy from Buffalo NY on Wednesday, January 18, 2012
    I love this cuddley warm sweater. I only got it a week ago and since then I wore it maybe 5 times and already washed it. I've been wearing it in addition to my longer winter coat on really cold days. I could probably find a use to wear it every single day. A sweater like this will get a ton of use for anyone living in a colder climate. I think it would make a great 'sweater coat' for the fall and winter in the warmer climates.
    • Best Uses: Cold weather
    • Cons: Could be longer
    • Pros: Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Robyn Happy from Woodstock, vt on Friday, December 30, 2011
    Wasn't sure about this sweater coat when I ordered it. But it's far more beautiful in person than in the pics. Stylish, beautiful and warm.
  • Reviewed by Lab Girl from Raleigh, NC on Thursday, December 29, 2011
    This is an outstanding and stylish sweater- LOVE THE LENGTH (I'm 5'8")
    Hard to find such a great long sweater with good such quality at this price. I just ordered my second in the Fig color- Looked great with a Turtleneck and pants over the holidays and can dress up with colorful shirt or dress pants or boots too....
    • Best Uses: Or dress pants, Stylish with jeans
    • Pros: Soft, Wonderful length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lizzydoxie from Pittsburgh, PA on Thursday, December 22, 2011
    This is my third time purchasing this sweater. I now own it in three colors. Makes for easy dressing over a long-sleeve tee and leggings, jeans or dress pants. Can be dressed up or down...I have received many compliments.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Warm Winter Day Coat, Work
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: Beautiful Color, Comfortable, Long Tight Length, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lizzydoxie from Pittsburgh, PA on Tuesday, December 6, 2011
    Beautiful sweaters (charcoal and red)
    Great worn over a long-sleeve tee, with leggings, dress pants or jeans. Soft, warm and beautiful.
    • Best Uses: Weekend wear, Work wear
    • Pros: Casual to dressy, Colors, Longer Mid-Thigh Length, Soft, Warm
  • Reviewed by NPat from Panama City, FL on Friday, December 2, 2011
    I ordered the soapstone which is a lovely, soft combination of beige and light tan. The knitted pattern attractive but doesn't show well in the photo. I ordered the XL since I wanted the fit to be comfortable over other garments. The sleeves are the perfect length and the knit is soft but substantial. I love it!
    • Pros: True to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by grammie in nh from nh on Sunday, October 16, 2011
    Nice sweater, reminds me of one I had in the 70's.
    Well made. Long length adds to its appeal.
    • Best Uses: Date Night, School, Shopping, Work
    • Pros: True to size, Warm
  • Reviewed by DogMom from Teton Valley, ID on Thursday, October 13, 2011
    This sweater is beautiful! I wore it to a casual dinner party the night it arrived and I received so many compliments. It's warm and cozy and, depending on how you accessorize, it can be very casual or quite elegant. I love the length - I'm 5'10" and the sweater hits at mid-thigh. I've had problems in the past with long sweaters looking shapeless and/or bulky. This one is very flattering and has a nice feminine cut without being tight.
    • Pros: Flattering, Soft, Stylish, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathie from Concord, NH on Wednesday, August 31, 2011
    This sweater fits perfectly and is exactly what I expected. The color is beautiful deep shade of burgundy with flecks of white and tan. I will wear this as a sweater or a light coat in the fall. It is perfect for either.
    I have always received quality merchandise from Sierra Trading Post.
    This order was no exception. I am very happy with the coat sweater and would recommend it.
    Thank you!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.