Royal Robbins Austin CoolMax® Shirt - Short Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Whether you’re on the trail or on the go, the Royal Robbins Austin CoolMax® shirt works to keep you dry and comfortable.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
  • Reviewed by TrumpetdDiva from Southbury, CT on Wednesday, July 24, 2013
    My husband loves this lightweight shirt. The "weird pocket" some folks mentioned is to protect against chafing from backpack straps. If it weren't for a bit of seam puckering I would have given it five stars.
  • Reviewed by WoodyPharm from Tennessee on Tuesday, May 14, 2013
    The shirt is lightweight, durable, yet comfortable. I'm enjoying the relaxed look and knowing that it will "wick" me on hot days
  • Reviewed by BigFoot from Riverview, FL on Monday, April 08, 2013
    Bought for travel. Cool, light, comfortable. Washed up well, no wrinkles. This is the first Royal Robbins shirt I have purchased. Size L for my 42 inch chest. Fit is a tiny bit smaller than expected, but not a show stopper.
  • Reviewed by superskier from Hood River on Sunday, March 17, 2013
    I bought the blue (eclipse) shirt and the color is very nice; will go well with jeans or khakis. The material is lightweight and should launder easily and dry fast.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by photojon from Chicago suburbs on Monday, July 02, 2012
    Very nice and comfortable shirt. Only 4 stars, instead of 5, because the description said that the back yolk was vented with mesh underneath. The back yolk does have a lining layer of white mesh, but there is no venting or cape. Otherwise, the shirt is fine.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Not vented
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tmac from Pasadena, CA on Wednesday, June 20, 2012
    Great price on a nice shirt - this shirt goes for DOUBLE the STP sale price at your typical camping/backpacking/cycling/hiking/climbing/fashionista co-op. Royal Robbins makes nice stuff and I'm glad STP carries a lot of it.
    The color (sort of orange with yellow highlights) is much like the photo and the fit is typical of other Royal Robbins casual shirts I have. I'm 6ft, 200 lbs and the XL fits great for casual wear. Roomy enough but not too long. Some XLs made by others go halfway to my knees and fit like a tent.
    The pocket is really odd, though. It opens sideways and is closed by a concealed zipper. That configuration is fine in a jacket, but I find it a bit odd in a casual-wear shirt. It doesn't hold anything comfortably other than something very thin and light, like a couple of business cards. Even a pen fits in awkwardly. I'm not sure what RR was thinking of with this pocket design. A conventional pocket - or no pocket would have been much better. Still, it's a nice shirt for the money and not worth returning it. I guess I'll just ignore the extra bit of material on my chest.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Virtualvivi from Sonoma Co. on Wednesday, May 16, 2012
    My husband loves this shirt! I wish I would have ordered all colors while they were available in his size. He is 6'2", 198 lbs; the large is just right.
    Nice enough to wear to casual office. The hem is curling a bit - will hang dry.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ETG from Greenville, NC on Thursday, May 03, 2012
    Nice shirt - good mix of style and function
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel, Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Wrinkles Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gorilla from Vic. Australia on Wednesday, April 25, 2012
    great for the tropics
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stlmoguy from st.louis, mo on Friday, April 20, 2012
    Awesome feel to this shirt! So light & soft. Fits perfect. Does not need ironing after washing (that's a huge one for me!) Where has this shirt been all my life? Looks good tucked in or not tucked in.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.