Royal Robbins Austin Pass Plaid Shirt - Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Royal Robbins' Austin Pass shirt is engineered for cool comfort. Made of a garment-washed blend of soft cotton and breathable CoolMax® polyester, it's got a back vent to help you endure diverse climates.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by Topshot from Maine on Monday, June 22, 2015
    I bought this shirt for my husband in XL. It is very well made and comfortable. It seems to run large, and the arms (biceps area) are huge. Unfortunately STP didn't have any more one size down in the gorgeous blue color, and we had to return. Actually, now looking at the pictured illustration, it shows just how big that biceps upper arm area is. So I guess it's great if you're a muscle man, but if you're of average physique it will be baggy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by unplugged 808 from 808 on Saturday, June 06, 2015
    The fit was to size and light weight material was well constructed which is typical of Royal Robins. A great shirt for summer or a tropical environment.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pagster from socal on Tuesday, June 02, 2015
    Yes, that cool means well ventilated. In addition to the two back vents the fabric is a loose weave so it should prove highly breathable. As noted elsewhere the sleeves are long. I'm 6' 2" and usually order long/tall sizes but the XL in this shirt has sleeves that should fit those quite a bit taller. Otherwise well designed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gray Fox from Oregon on Friday, May 15, 2015
    Fits well, I wear a large mens shirt, and this fits. The material is really soft and comfortable to wear. The pockets are roomy. Sleeves are a bit long, but the cuffs actually fit my wrists comfortably. I like it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Phil from UP Michigan on Thursday, March 05, 2015
    I really like the shirt . . . actually purchased two, blue and yellow. I purchased a large, as I normally wear a 16 1/2 / 34 shirt size. Sizing on the shirt was good and the fit was excellent. Please note that this shirt is designed to be worn in the summer, which I knew before purchasing. The material is summer weight and offers some UV protection. I would recomment this product!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John S from Washington on Thursday, February 19, 2015
    This shirt is very well designed and made.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 73 Duck from Virginia on Thursday, July 17, 2014
    Sleeves run long and tails run short; shirt was tight in chest for a large. Returned for refund.
  • Reviewed by Fly16 from Missouri on Wednesday, January 01, 2014
    Great shirt that fits perfectly. I own several of these and they are just the ticket for outdoor activities.
  • Reviewed by Fish Lady from Bozeman on Friday, August 16, 2013
    Bought for my 6'2" husband. Great fit, nice fabric, and looks good. He loves it. I ordered another one.
  • Reviewed by Harry from Olympia on Monday, August 12, 2013
    Royal Robbins generally has excellent quality, but this shirt arrived with one of the chest pockets only sewn on one side. The other side was loose like a flap. I liked the shirt well enough to hand sew the pocket on myself, but the quality control obviously was lacking in this one.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #