Royal Robbins Backcountry Shorts - UPF 50+ (For Women)

Closeouts. The aptly named Backcountry shorts from Royal Robbins are the ideal partner for your hiking adventures, thanks to UPF 50+ sun protection, durable 3-ply Supplex® nylon and lots of pockets to store your on-the-go goods.

Average Rating based on 43 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 43 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Danno from North Idaho on Wednesday, July 8, 2015
    Loved these shorts except they were a little small around the waist and so they had to sit very high on my waist to button.. I almost kept them but I just didn't like how high-waisted they were. So I returned them. I am 5ft 8in and I normally wear an 8, I wanted these to be nice and loose for hiking and summer activities so I ordered the 10.. which did fit nice and loose everywhere but the waist (except for when I wore them above my belly button) They hit upper to mid thigh. The color is beautiful and the material was very soft and comfy. Love all the pockets. I am sure if I ordered maybe two sizes up they may have worked.. I can say it was easy to return them, Sierra Trading Post makes returns easy and fast so I don't even think twice before ordering their shoes and clothes because I know I can send them back if they don't work.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SeaJay from Texas on Monday, June 29, 2015
    This is my second pair of these shorts and I was thrilled to find them on sale. They are soft, great for hiking or in town, and have incredible pockets. The size 6 fit my 5'6", 118 lb body perfectly. And they look good too!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Clay Lady from Florida on Wednesday, June 10, 2015
    Really like the shorts, but they run large. I usually wear a size 6 and they were way too big. I gave them to my neighbor. They look great on her.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Daydreamer from Texas on Friday, May 22, 2015
    These shorts have so many pockets you can't use them all. These shirts also become dry as soon as they get wet. The sizing is very accurate.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lala the runner from Biloxi MS on Saturday, May 16, 2015
    I have several pairs of these shorts! They are usually my first choice when looking for something comfortable! The fabric and fit are perfect for me. Size 8, I'm 5'8" 130 lbs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by La Madrileña from Naples, FL on Friday, April 24, 2015
    I opened the bag, put them on, looked great in the mirror. Classy, well made shorts. Royal Robins hits another out of the ballpark. I'm 5'4" and around 135. I'd say they run true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MelissaO from Virginia on Saturday, February 28, 2015
    I love this style Royal Robbins short. Great utility with pocket design. Good length - not too short. Nice fabric for warm weather - can hardly wait to take them to Sedona!
  • Reviewed by Jenny from Dallas on Monday, March 31, 2014
    I liked how these looked, but they were just a bit too tight in the backside so I returned them.
  • Reviewed by sheepgirl from Long Island NY on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    I wish I had known how good these were because I would have ordered more before my size sold out! The fabric is perfect -light and soft, pockets are great and a nice short length. I ordered a size up (12) but they are big as I am usually (10). they do run true to size. I like them so much I'm just going to wear a belt. I like this fabric better then any non-cotton fabric I've ever encountered.
  • Reviewed by CLC from Washington on Sunday, November 24, 2013
    I am 62 and looking for comfortable, easy to pack and wash shorts and these are perfect and fit great.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 43 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #