Royal Robbins Backcountry Walker Shorts - UPF 50+, Supplex® Nylon (For Women)

Closeouts. In durable Supplex® nylon, Royal Robbins' Backcountry walker shorts are comfortable and functional, perfect for summertime adventures. They boast UPF 50+ sun protection, an adjustable waistband and plenty of pockets to hold your gear.

Average Rating based on 41 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 41 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marion from Maui on Monday, September 29, 2014
    So I didn't read the fine print and I ordered these shorts based on the length of the hem line on the leg in the photo not in the listed description.

    They arrived and not only were they the perfect Burmuda short length on my 5' 2" frame, they were great rolled up to a shorter length.

    The waistband is adjustable to boot; so voilà they fit!

    The fabric is breathable and comfortable and I consequently went back on line and found a couple more pairs in different colors with a 5 inch in seam.

    Since I am no longer a spring chicken, I found these to be on trend, good quality and flattering and at a sale price to boot!!.

    Shipping and delivery was timely and accurate.

    I would definitely recommend this product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colleen from New Hampshire on Thursday, September 18, 2014
    I already have two pairs of these shorts in the same size, but they weren't ordered through STP. Obviously I like the shorts a lot, but the cut in this pair was just weird. Back they went!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karen from California on Monday, September 15, 2014
    Loved the look and feel of these shorts. Unfortunately they run a size or two small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by abacokat from Ohio on Thursday, September 11, 2014
    I have several pairs of the backcountry shorts and now the walker length and I love them. They are so comfortable and the material dries fast if you happen to get them wet which I do a lot. I kayak and they are perfect. I ordered a size 6 which is what I have in the shorter version and they fit just like the others.
    I chose the chive for color and now want more colors. If you are looking for comfort and durability these are the shorts to buy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skiingsmith from Liberty, Utah on Monday, September 1, 2014
    These will be a great pair of hiking shorts and they are cute enough for every day. I'm 5'5" and 130, usually wear a size 6 but they were a little too tight which made the pockets lie funny. Returned them for a size 8. Fit great so order a size larger. The red is a crimson color.
  • Reviewed by Vermont Hiker from Vermont on Friday, August 29, 2014
    It is a [...] shoot to find the right size in shorts (or anything else) these days. I took a shot, but these are way too small.
    Problem is, I have a feeling the next size up will be tight, which means the next size up will be too big! So, back they go,
    but I really do like the feel and the color!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hiker from MI from MI on Friday, August 22, 2014
    comfortable, practical, light
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nepa clothes horse from PA on Tuesday, July 22, 2014
    Ordered an 8 and a 10. Am usually a 6 but based on reviews ordered up. 10 was way too large; kept the 8. Because I really liked them, ordered another color pair of 8's later and they were huge. Got to stop paying shipping to and fro so gave up on the second color. My old shipping of 2.95 per order is vanished under the new STP ownership:((.
  • Reviewed by Sicklemoon from Twin Cities, Minnesota on Sunday, July 13, 2014
    Buying shorts or pants is a game of roulette regarding sizing these days. I am 5'7", 38-39" hips, 28-29" waist. Circa 1980, that would have made me a size 12 (and, yes, I remember buying 1 or 2 dress patterns in that size at around that time, not that I am an active sewer. I find that I have to try on clothes in sizes 6, 8, 10, &12, Medium and Large (depending on the clothing brand) to find the size that fits me.

    These shorts fit perfectly. So--if you have a thicker waist, probably they'll nip. If you have a narrower waist, there is a button adjustment on both sides in the rear.

    Mine were the deep red color--I like it very much.

    Have only worn them twice, but, for a practical, comfortable walk-around, they felt great. I love the pockets (front and back), the material is light-weight but hangs nicely.

    The four stars is for the closure at the front. The zipper and exterior button work fine, the interior button on my pair is too large for the buttonhole. I'll either have to adjust it (like I want to spend any time adjusting a buttonhole on a pair of casual shorts--um, no!), just leave it unbuttoned, or continue using it and feeling fumbly. The closure--it's a detail, when it comes to shorts and pants, that you want to see done right.
  • Reviewed by riley from Minnesota on Friday, June 27, 2014
    I have the Royal Robbins skirt in this fabric and wear a size 8. I am 5'2" and 135 pounds. I bought the 10 in these shorts and they're way too small. not sure if i should now get the 12 or even the 14. 14 is absurd! but i don't like tight shorts. Other than the weird sizing, these are wonderful shorts, knee-length, lots of pockets, quick drying fabric.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 41 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.