Customer Reviews Of:
Royal Robbins Backcountry Walker Shorts - UPF 50+, Supplex® Nylon (For Women)

Closeouts. In durable Supplex® nylon, Royal Robbins' Backcountry walker shorts are comfortable and functional, perfect for summertime adventures. They boast UPF 50+ sun protection, an adjustable waistband and plenty of pockets to hold your gear.

Average Rating based on 49 reviews 3.204081 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Allison from AZ on Wednesday, July 22, 2015
    Royal Robbin usually fits me perfectly. I have another pair of these shorts -or so I thought - my other pair fits very loosely now on the second button ( I've lost 30 or so pounds since buying them) so I ordered one size down. The legs are significantly longer and very snug. I will probably send them back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boo Radley from Chapel Hill, NC on Monday, June 15, 2015
    I have a favorite pair of Royal Robbins shorts that fit me in an 8. This was a pleasant surprise as I usually wear a 10 [5'3" 133 pounds], I ordered an 8 and they were super small, exchanged for a 10 and they are still very tight. I will with much optimism keep them hoping to loose 5 pounds. But they are very well made and function well and dry in a minute.
  • Reviewed by Boo Radley from North Carolina, but not the crazy part on Saturday, May 30, 2015
    I was wearing the same shorts when I ordered, except they are shorter. They are my favorite shorts ever. I was wearing a size 8 so I ordered a size 8 and they are really tight. reordering in a 10.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by penguinbrat from MA on Monday, May 25, 2015
    Sizing and cut were odd and irregular fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Camden Sue from Arizona on Saturday, May 23, 2015
    I usually wear a size 10 in most brands, but I followed the size chart recommendation and order a size 12. These shorts fit perfectly!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barbara S from Minnesota on Tuesday, February 24, 2015
    I purchased 2 pairs of hiking shorts - each from different brands. They both ran small! I was disappointed and had to return them both. Loved the color and style, but the 6 was very tight across the back and just didn't fit properly. For someone who typically wears a 4, this was deflating! I ordered a 6 just to be sure as I like a bit more room when i hike, but these won't work.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LB from NH on Monday, February 16, 2015
    This is the second time I order these shorts. I typically take a Size 6 but that was too small. I ordered a size 8 and that was also too small. These shorts are mis-sized. Not happy to have to return them twice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Momtoobusy from Texas on Sunday, February 15, 2015
    I ordered 2 pairs of these shorts based on the fact that I have a pair that is the shorter inseam that I loved the fit of and wanted more with a longer inseam. They fit nothing like the shorter pair in the exact same size. I could barely button these and they really rode up in the back. Very disappointed and I have returned both paris.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deb the working Girl from Massachusetts on Thursday, October 23, 2014
    With 44" hips, I typically wear size 16. These didn't even come close to zippering.
    I'm told I have thin, stick legs, well I could have put another leg into these
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marion from Maui on Monday, September 29, 2014
    So I didn't read the fine print and I ordered these shorts based on the length of the hem line on the leg in the photo not in the listed description.

    They arrived and not only were they the perfect Burmuda short length on my 5' 2" frame, they were great rolled up to a shorter length.

    The waistband is adjustable to boot; so voilà they fit!

    The fabric is breathable and comfortable and I consequently went back on line and found a couple more pairs in different colors with a 5 inch in seam.

    Since I am no longer a spring chicken, I found these to be on trend, good quality and flattering and at a sale price to boot!!.

    Shipping and delivery was timely and accurate.

    I would definitely recommend this product.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5