Royal Robbins Backcountry Zip ‘N Go Convertible Pants - UPF 50+ (For Women)

Closeouts. The two-in-one design of Royal Robbins' Backcountry Zip ‘N Go convertible pants is perfect for all-day hikes, backpacking and minimalist traveling. The lightweight nylon construction packs down small, dries quickly, and features tons of pockets for the essentials.

Average Rating based on 40 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 40 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeanne from FL on Wednesday, May 6, 2015
    I own many other size 10 RR zip 'n go convertible pants & shorts which I love, but the pant and shorts I received were definitely not size 10s even though the labels said so. Not sure what happened with my order but every RR item I ordered was way too small! (And no, I did not gain any weight LOL).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WYO Girl from New Mexico on Sunday, April 26, 2015
    I work in the film industry in New Mexico and during the spring the weather is all over the place. I was looking for pants that could take on the challenge of the New Mexican spring, and I found it in these pants. Lightweight and breathable (especially if you zip off the bottoms), yet strong enough to keep you warm on a chilly morning (mine have kept me warm on days where it was in the 30s). The zip off feature is color coded as well, which works amazingly well if you forget which leg went to which zipper. I would buy these pants 100 times. Plan to buy these in every color when they become available. I found these ran true to size and also fit us ladies with thighs very well, unlike other pants I have tried. Very happy with this purchase.
  • Reviewed by ShellyG from Prescott AZ on Wednesday, April 1, 2015
    I normally wear an 8 or 10 so I ordered these in a 10. WAY too tight--they are clearly at least a whole size (maybe 2) sizes off on the small side. AND they were too short (perhaps 30 in inseam). However, the fabric is sturdy and sticker-repellent and I liked the design.
  • Reviewed by Jeanell from VA on Tuesday, March 17, 2015
    I am 5'5" and 145 pounds. I normally wear a 10, but after reading the reviews, I ordered a 14. The fit is great, so DO size up. The waist is a bit big, but it has adjustable loops in the waist, so no need for a belt. They are a tad bit too long, but not enough to have to hem them. These are a great buy, I am very happy with this purchase!
  • Reviewed by Tellurian Traveler from Bar Harbor, Maine on Tuesday, March 10, 2015
    Thank goodness for user reviews! The advice to order up 2 sizes was spot on. I am not a real fan of convertible pants, but when packing light for traveling through a variety of climates, say from Maine to Belize in winter, they are handy, This model, in black, doesn't scream "zip-offs" so truly can go from trail to trattoria, especially paired with a dressy tunic. The manufacturer claim that the pants feel "cottony" is a bit of a stretch; they still feel a bit plasticky and the fabric whooshes a bit when rubbed together, so I can't go 5-star, but I think they will be useful
  • Reviewed by Ms B from Pa on Friday, March 6, 2015
    These pants are functional AND stylish, got the black & they go with everything! Work well for a long hike that starts off chilly, then zip off the legs when it warms up. Or nice enough to wear to town as shorts, then zip the legs back on as the evening temp cools. Very versatile, essential when packing light! Leg zippers are color-coded, so no guessing how to change them up quickly! Comfortable, too, not restrictive. Breathable on hot hikes, warming on cool days. Held up well, they’re durable, and the SPF was great for Hawaii. So many awesome options for zip and Velcro pockets to tote your items securely. And they have button cinch options at the waist for a custom fit. They are also very quick-drying, whether it’s a rain shower or a quick wash in the sink.
    Based on other reviews I ordered up a size, am a 2P, and got the 4R; my inseam is 29”, these might be a 30” but it wasn't an issue since my shoes had an inch in the sole. Would say they run small. Fit well in every other aspect. Leg cuffs have snaps to close them for bugs, haven’t needed to use this feature.
    Zip off pants for women can be hard to find, and at this price these are a fabulous, functional bargain!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cjmellow from Utah on Thursday, March 5, 2015
    Just love my new pants. Great fit, perfect length, good price. Easy to zip off & on leg sleeves. Large roomy pockets, which is rare for women's clothes. Would recommend this item to a friend. Thanks again Sierra Trading Post for a good product, great price and quick shipping.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bluestocking from Iowa on Wednesday, February 25, 2015
    I usually wear a 10 and ordered a 12--these seemed like an 8 or even smaller than that. Back they go.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Roverfarmer from Midwest on Saturday, February 14, 2015
    Had purchased a 14 R through another source. Rec'd what was labeled as 14 R but could tell when I unboxed it that it was actually a Short. Otherwise, they fit perfectly. Checked the sizing chart on Sierra Trading Post which made me a size 14 R. Ordered 2 pr. When I rec'd them both were long enough but neither fit in the waist, hip area (too small). Returned them. I already have another pair of Royal Robbins pants that are a 14 R that fit great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anne in San Fran from San Francisco on Friday, February 13, 2015
    I am a size 4-6 petite (5' 1") and found these pants to be so short in size 6 Reg that they could be crops or capris for taller women (in spite of the picture, which is misleading). Even with button elastic adjustment in the back at the tighter setting, they sit low on my hips, with a medium rise; belt loops allow use of belt to hold them up higher. There is an unusual button adjustment at the cuff that would look cute as a capri but just looks funny at the ankle length they were on me. The material is very lightweight and zip-off feature works well, not too bulky. Nice sleek pockets. Great for hot weather hiking. I might keep them just to use as shorts at the price I paid.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 40 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #