Royal Robbins Backcountry Zip ‘N Go Convertible Pants - UPF 50+ (For Women)

Closeouts. The two-in-one design of Royal Robbins' Backcountry Zip ‘N Go convertible pants is perfect for all-day hikes, backpacking and minimalist traveling. The lightweight nylon construction packs down small, dries quickly, and features tons of pockets for the essentials.

Average Rating based on 30 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 30 reviews
  • Reviewed by Karunacompass from Dallas on Sunday, January 25, 2015
    They color-coded the zippers to make sure you don't waste time trying to make the left leg zip to the right side - first time I've seen that! Good color, true to size, good pockets (the back ones go down to the shorts hem, which is more useful than you'd think). Very happy with my purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ruthie from Oregon on Thursday, January 15, 2015
    These pants are really nice; made well, great fabric.
    Unfortunately, I ordered the short length and they are way
    too short. I'm only 5'3" and these pants look like high waters.
    As much as I hate to, I will be returning these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by runrand from California on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    The size 8 was exceedingly small and skimpy...besides having a low cut waist, it was sized poorly compared to other brands.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by misty from ok on Friday, January 09, 2015
    This pair seemed to run slightly smaller than the other style of Royal Robbins pants I bought
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fab44 from Michigan on Wednesday, January 07, 2015
    I had read the reviews that these were too short and being a little short( 5' 4") I thought they might work. The reviews were right. They were about 2-3" too short. Back they go.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by drh from CA on Saturday, December 27, 2014
    I got these in black and tan. Nice fit and design. Zip off above the knee. Length in regular is too long for me (short is too short). Will need to shorten which involves removing buttons/tab on side of each pant leg. Leg width is stovepipe-like. Comfortable fit
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laurie from Seattle on Thursday, December 18, 2014
    I have 2 pairs of the back country shorts, in size 8, and a pair of back country classic pants in a size 10, both purchased over a year ago. Both fit perfectly. I had to go up to a size 12 in this version of the back country pant that I just ordered, and it still doesn't fit well. The seam down the front of the pant and the seam for the zipper to convert it tio shorts are stiff and would be very confining when hiking. I ordered 2 pairs of the back country pant, same size, same order, and one of them was a good 1 1/2 " shorter than the other!
    The rise is very different, shorter, and the overall drape of the pant is just not comfortable. They just don't make like they used to...bummer ;cause I was really looking forward to have a pant that fits as well as the shorts do...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Emily is a Rainbow from California on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    I am normally a size 1, but since little to nothing comes in that size, I bought these as a size 2 and they fit PERFECTLY! So, yes, they do fit smaller than advertised but that's what I was hoping based on other reviews. In fact, it's almost too tight, which I don't mind because I hate having to pull my pants up when I'm hiking.

    I haven't gotten to wear them much outside or anything, but I have no complaints.

    I only took off one star because obviously they are not true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jen from Binghamton on Thursday, November 06, 2014
    DEFINITELY ORDER AT LEAST ONE SIZE BIGGER. Other than that they're great. I like how they lay nice & flat around the butt & thighs. Light-weight for packing. Definitely summer weather pants.
  • Reviewed by KTMN from Minneapolis on Tuesday, October 21, 2014
    I have Royal Robbins pants and shorts in sizes 8 and 10, and they both seem to fit pretty well. I bought the 10's and they were super short and a little tight, so I'm not sure what the deal is. Returned.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 30 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.