Royal Robbins Billy Goat® 6-Pocket Shorts - UPF 50+ (For Men)

Closeouts. Trail-breaking men will appreciate the UPF 50+ sun protection, durability and quick-drying performance of Royal Robbins' Billy Goat® six-pocket shorts.

Average Rating based on 40 reviews 3.675000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4
  • 1-10 of 40 reviews
  • Reviewed by Stoneyunit from Flagstaff on Monday, June 22, 2015
    I love Royal Robin and I really liked the way this looked and felt until I put them on. They fit very small in the cuffs of the shorts, so if you have big quads don't bother.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HeyBeave from Riverton, NJ on Sunday, June 14, 2015
    Size info is true-to-size but these are getting returned. They are meant to be active shorts, yet the crotch seam stitching split simply when trying them on. I can't imagine they will wear well if your actually doing anything in them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ADKer from Adirondacks on Saturday, June 6, 2015
    A mid weight fabric that at first didn't seem it would be very durable but it has held up well. Although the front pockets are pretty deep and the cell phone pocket is handy, I would have liked for hiking to have at least one pocket that secures closed so I reduced my rating by one star. The 34" waist was true to size and the 10" inseam is just right for my 5' 10" height.
  • Reviewed by Sonoma Dude from California on Friday, July 19, 2013
    After wearing these shorts just once my wife noticed a big snag in the front of the shorts. I don't remember catching it on anything, it happened so easily I wasn't even aware of it. So I have to give it just one star because the nylon material is a poor choice for shorts, it's not durable enough.
  • Reviewed by deziner1 from FLorida on Saturday, June 15, 2013
    These shorts are a all around do everything pairs of shorts. Comfortable and true to sizing.
  • Reviewed by arbor79 from michigan on Saturday, June 1, 2013
    These shorts are very comfortable. So far the quality seems excellent.
  • Reviewed by TwoJMom from Colorado on Wednesday, May 1, 2013
    Bought these for my husband who needed them for a trip to Vegas. He thought they were too big in the waist at first however once washed they fit perfectly. Just the right weight for the heat of Vegas and just the right dressiness for his conference.
  • Reviewed by Biking Billy from Minnesota on Sunday, April 28, 2013
    Not my first pair of pants with 'Billy Goat' fabric, love this fabric, some stretch and feels good, and is so comfortable. Love having these shorts. Great for hiking.
  • Reviewed by tdzibike from Chicago, IL on Thursday, April 18, 2013
    Shorts were all I expected them to be .................... but then again I have been wearing Royal Robbins shorts for years and years. These were a bit longer than I normally wear and so did return them for that reason. However, I did purchase 'identical' shorts with a shorter inseam from a different vendor. Unfortunately, neither Sierra nor the second vendor had ANY in the gray color which is my color of choice. Olive and tan are OK but for my use they tend to get dirty too quickly (has nothing to do with the shorts - just where I wear them).
  • Reviewed by halhiker from California Desert on Monday, April 15, 2013
    I was really looking forward to these shorts because I've loved everything I've ever gotten from Royal Robbins but I had to send these back. The fit was just weird. They were OK in the waist but they were skin tight and the thigh opening was really small. I ordered my normal size and the size I've worn in Royal Robbins items before but it only took a second to realize they weren't going to work for me.

    Also, the shorts had different buttons on each pair. I thought that was a little odd since they were the same model. Very disappointing.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4
  • 1-10 of 40 reviews