Royal Robbins Billy Goat Mountain Performance Pants - UPF 50+ (For Men)

Closeouts. Royal Robbins' Billy Goat Mountain Performance pants triumph over the summit with the mightiest of fabrics: Billy Goat® nylon canvas. Highly durable, these pants are quick drying, teeming with UPF 50+ sun protection, and tailored with a gusseted crotch and articulated knees for excellent mobility.

Average Rating based on 38 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 38 reviews
  • Reviewed by NorthEnough from Northern Minnesota on Friday, February 07, 2014
    Nicely constructed pants, but the waist seems smaller than normal. If I was going to order again I'd order a size larger than normal. Inseam also a tiny bit shorter than I'm used to, but not enough to make them unusable.

  • Reviewed by Scoutmaster from Tennessee on Thursday, February 06, 2014
    The material is lightweight and appears to be string. However, they run about a size small. Unfortunately I will have to return them.
  • Reviewed by Zopalite Fe, NM from Sant on Tuesday, February 04, 2014
    To fit, get them larger
  • Reviewed by Don from Michigan on Sunday, January 05, 2014
    Not much to say 2 xl pants couldn't get them past my lower thighs, must have been smalls or mediums, mislabeled, sent them back
  • Reviewed by Jim the Crazy Winter Fisherman from Colorado on Monday, December 30, 2013
    These pants are very durable and yet light weight-great for hiking or casual wear. They are also roomy in the crotch and legs which makes them great for travel particularly in airplanes where the seating is very tight. The back pockets are patch type and have Velcro closures. The material is very durable, a canvas like synthetic. I wish the material had some cotton content just to soften it a bit. In all great pants for all occasions.
  • Reviewed by Knit-wit from Seattle on Friday, December 27, 2013
    My husband loved the feel of these quick dry pants. They would be great for hiking or going out to a casual dinner. However, the size I ordered was too big so they are going back. After reading the reviews I ordered a size up, but his true size would have fit him better. We are returning and ordering a new pair in his size.
  • Reviewed by AK to LA from Louisiana on Monday, December 23, 2013
    They fit good and look pretty nice - for outdoorsy pants. They just have weirdly too much fabric/gussets in the area under the knee. Last I checked my knee only bends one way, and my shin doesn't bend at all. So why all this extra fabric with the fancy stitching for mobility under my knees? It was like a big wrinkly mess. I was hoping these could pass for a casual dress up pant, but I don't think so. But they still are nice outdoorsy pants.
  • Reviewed by bigsilk from Queens, NY on Thursday, September 19, 2013
    It's hard to tell if these pants were designed as hiking gear or casual Friday. The fabric is deceptive -- it looks enough like cotton, but feels rugged without being stiff. As with all Royal Robbins' clothing, attention to detail is evident throughout, from the gusseted crotch (something usually found in hiking clothing,) to the mesh pockets to the bulletproof stitching. I suspect if I can keep my waistline down, I could wear these forever. I'm 5' 8" at 135 lbs., and the 32" are a little roomy. I like that; I will wear these this winter snowshoeing. And for the price... STP does it again!
  • Reviewed by farmgoddess from Nebraska on Thursday, May 30, 2013
    Very disappointed! Had read reviews about sizing not being accurate, but thought I would take a chance. Sizing not accurate! Not happy, especially since shipping costs were deducted from my refund.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sierra hiker from Ridgecrest, CA on Thursday, February 07, 2013
    cool and comfortable
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 38 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.