Royal Robbins Briza Sweatshirt - Moisture Wicking (For Women)

Closeouts. Royal Robbins' Briza sweatshirt features a lightweight, semi-sheer ribbed fabric that feels great as a cover-up or alone. Mesh-trimmed raglan sleeves provide optimum ventilation, and the attached articulated hood lends a touch of style.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews 4.833333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ski Bunny from Montana on Tuesday, June 16, 2015
    I really liked this shirt, but just couldn't get a good fit. I am 5'3" and 115 lbs and usually wear a small in most brands. The small was too tight throughout the torso and the arm length in the medium was too long. Reluctantly I sent them both back. Fabric and texture and details in styling were all very nice. Royal Robbins shirts all seem to run a bit small to me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BobbyD from NC on Tuesday, June 9, 2015
    Great to wear when kayaking for sun protection but still cool
  • Reviewed by AnnaLaurie from Arizona on Tuesday, June 2, 2015
    This is a darling top. It is, as described, semi-sheer so that if you don't want a bra showing, you'll want to match your skin tone or consider a camp. But I found it to be acceptably sheer, not risqué'. The fabric is soft, the cut and detailing nice. It's possible that if you are extra long in the arms it might feel a snit short (I like the sleeve to pass my wrists, as shown in the photo. But for me -- 5'11" -- the size large is cutting that rather close, and I am very much hoping there is zero shrinkage.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sassy from Washington on Monday, May 25, 2015
    Just wore this backpacking and it was wonderfully lightweight yet gave me coverage so I wouldn't get sunburned. It is very well ventilated and looks great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by oma from Wilmington nc on Tuesday, May 12, 2015
    Lightweight and wicks great!
  • Reviewed by AL from hood river, or on Monday, August 4, 2014
    This hoody was perfect for a trip to the tropics. I ordered it a size up so it would fit loose in the hot weather. It kept the mosquitoes off, the sun off, but it wasn't too hot. It packs small so it was easy to keep in my bag for an evening out on the beach and I'm sure it will see much more use on those warm northwest nights. It's also held up great and washes well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Piper from New Hampshire/Panama on Monday, June 16, 2014
    This is much too light to be a sweatshirt, and that is its best quality! Great for the tropics when you need a cover up from the sun, but not the warmth. Runs a little small as I usually wear a small, and bought a medium in this one.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Natalie lee from Florida on Tuesday, April 8, 2014
    Great top, well made, fits true to size. Have purchased more than one - lightweight, great for traveling.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TrailKat from Long Island, New York on Wednesday, November 21, 2012
    I'm wearing this right now from my quick exercise this morning outside. Very breathable. The con is it's not very warm. I have the black and so the color alone draws some heat but the wind goes right through it. It's great when you just need a light layer. And it's certainly light! I can hardly tell this is there when it's wrapped around my waist and certainly not in my day pack when hiking. I wish I had bought the other color as well!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Finney from Sacramento, CA. on Friday, August 17, 2012
    I've brought this hoodie on a couple of camping trips now and it's great for hiking in cool weather, or warming up after a day of kayaking. Good fit, comfortable, and cute!
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews