Customer Reviews Of:
Royal Robbins Canyon Cord Pants - Cotton, Bootcut (For Women)

Closeouts. The soft, combed cotton corduroy of Royal Robbins' Canyon Cord pants lends a worn-in effect and a wear-everywhere kind of comfort that outshines even jeans.

Average Rating based on 34 reviews 4.088235 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Reviewed by Natalie from Montana on Friday, January 1, 2016
    I bought these pants , The Canyon Cord , in a size 6 , normally I am a size 4 , 120 lbs , and 5'5" . well the pants in a size 6 are very big , too big on me , they fit like a size 6 fits me ! so why they say they run small , is a mystery to me . they are cotton and 2 % spandex , no poly , like alot of cords , add a bit of poly , none with these . so I tried shrinking them . to no avail , they slide right off me , all zipped and done up . All that being said about sizing , these pants are EXACTLY what I've been on a search for , for 6 months , right color , boot cut , even a gusseted crotch slim fit , if they were the right size . I would love them .
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by grammie in nh from nh on Friday, December 4, 2015
    ordered up as suggested and fit great. Very well made and the pants have a stylish look to them. Good stretch.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by grammie in nh from nh on Monday, November 9, 2015
    sized up and they fit great. Love the color. Made well. Enough room in the legs for a bum knee but not too wide.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by High County Hunter from Colorado on Sunday, September 20, 2015
    Beautiful, soft fabric. Unfortunately, too tight in the thighs and too loose in the waist.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annie Oakley from New York on Sunday, September 13, 2015
    I love the color, material, and fit of these cords. To top it all off, I'm not much for embellishment but even the stitching on the back pockets is cool. I think I totally lucked out with this purchase!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by geonerd from global on Friday, August 14, 2015
    Comfortable and nice quality but I have larger hips and thighs. They fit great except I have about 3" of waist band sticking out. I like them enough to put a belt on but that mean the band will be lower and the seat will be pulled. It's not that I have a small waist, just a shapely butt. So if you have a flatter tush, I highly recommend these pants, they look great! I gave them a higher rating since they are nice for the right shape.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WV girl from WV on Tuesday, March 17, 2015
    These pants did not fit well on me. They bunched around the front and the cut was too narrow at the thigh and too wide at the bottom.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flint Springs from Kentucky on Tuesday, March 10, 2015
    I count on Royal Robbins for comfortable cords that feel good all day with no binding or falling down. My only concern was the length as I'm 5'10" and have trouble with pants. These are not as long as I like my jeans but are fine for house shoes and will be for sandals. They wash fine ad I wear them right out of the dryer. Good deal on quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoorsy Fran from New England on Monday, February 16, 2015
    I recently purchased these pants for work and they are extremely comfortable and warm. I liked them so much I bought a second pair. The sizes are true to fit. I would definitely recommend them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by perlasum from California on Friday, February 6, 2015
    I love these pants, this was my second pair purchase. So comfortable, flattering, cute, fashionable. Corduroy is one of those items that can make you look frumpy if the pants are not designed right. But Royal Robins have really designed the perfect pair of cords.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4