Customer Reviews Of:
Royal Robbins Chenille Cardigan Sweater (For Women)

Closeouts. For an easy transition from outdoor layering to chic city wear, Royal Robbins' chenille cardigan sweater provides toasty warmth without bulk, and the softness is oh-so huggable.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews 4.545454 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mlgs from California on Thursday, October 22, 2015
    This is my third Royal Robbins cardigan - I wore out the other two, and I'm grateful I can still find this closeout style. It's incredibly warm, reasonably stylish, and it's my everyday sweater in chilly weather. I toss on these cardigans all through the California winter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beth from North Carolina on Monday, August 17, 2015
    My new favorite sweater. I like the weight (wear it in lieu of a jacket), the arrowwood color is very nice and neutral, it has some shape to it and is not boxy and I like the length. I am so glad I bought this!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yooper Girl from Michigan on Tuesday, May 5, 2015
    This sweater is made from a synthetic chenille that was filled with static right out of the bag. It also shed tiny pieces of yarn all over the t-shirt I had on under it when trying it on. The shape is very boxy and wasn't flattering for me. It's going back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by faust from Ada, MI on Wednesday, March 11, 2015
    note this sweater does not have buttons, it has snaps, which is a little funky. At first was taken aback, but have gotten to like them. I must say the fabric is nice and soft.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rusty from California foothills on Wednesday, December 31, 2014
    This was gift for my wife to wear around the house and into the yard. She is more than simply happy with it as it suits these functions well and she loves the softness and texture.
  • Reviewed by Kendra from South Carolina on Sunday, December 21, 2014
    I searched far and wide for a cardigan that suited my needs, and by searching for "chenille cardigan" I found this one, which is perfect. I love the snaps. The greenish color is really neutral and goes with everything. The sweater is close fitting and warm, which is what I wanted. I like the way it can be snapped all the way up to keep my neck covered, or also unsnapped like a collar. This will be my go-to sweater all winter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suzeey from Australia on Wednesday, December 3, 2014
    I chose this cardigan in Arrowhead which is a very neutral dark grey/green/slate, in size medium. I am 150lb 5.3" and it fits perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by scooterbug from NORTHERN CALIFORNIA on Friday, November 28, 2014
    I LOVE THE FEEL OF THIS SWEATER. SO SOFT AND THE COLOR IS AN AMAZING GREEN! IT'S A LITTLE TIGHT BUT WILL BE PERFECT SOON AS I AM STILL LOSING WEIGHT. I REALLY LOVE THE STYLE. I AM THINKING OF ORDERING ANOTHER ONE IN CHOCOLATE IF THEY STILL HAVE THEM.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laura the warm from Glendale on Thursday, November 27, 2014
    I LOVE this sweater so much that I have it in orange, red, black, and green! The pockets are deep and soft, and the length is perfect, just over the hips. It it tapered at the waist, so it shows your figure instead of bulking up over it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by highprairiegirl from The Dalles, Oregon on Tuesday, November 25, 2014
    This sweater is very soft , comfortable, and easy to wear. I washed it first to alleviate some initial fuzzies, and layed flat to dry. The snap placket is heavy-duty and very well made. I ordered the arrowhead color, which is pretty, but hard to define - it is sort of a mix of gray/dark olive, depending on the light. I will order more in different colors.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3