Royal Robbins Classic Cardiff Pants - UPF 40+, Stretch Nylon (For Women)

Closeouts. Serious performance hides beneath the simple, comfortable appeal of Royal Robbins' Classic Cardiff pants. Stretchy-soft nylon is treated with UPF 40+, and features deep mesh-lined pockets, an adjustable tab waistband, and an oh-so-lightweight design you'll love for warm-weather adventures.

Average Rating based on 74 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 74 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Quality and Comfort from Minnesota on Saturday, August 1, 2015
    I have 5 pairs of these pants (2 bought at this time, 2 last year, and 1 much earlier). I like the at-the-waist fit and the regular length size 12 is perfect for my 5' 4" medium build. I was happy to see that the character of the fabric is now softer and much less "swishy" (yes!) than that in my earlier purchases! The khaki and taupe that I just got are eye-pleasing and versatile and the fabric is lightweight and fast-drying. I wear these pants year round, even with light under layer during winter. They meet my needs and are almost perfect.
  • Reviewed by RocketGal from Kentucky on Saturday, August 1, 2015
    I love these pants. They are attractive, quick dry, and fit me perfectly in the short version. Back zipped pocket and front hidden zip pocket mean I can stow wallet and phone and key and not carry a bag. These pants wash and beautifully. I got 2 more pair!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PghPaddler from Pittsburgh on Wednesday, July 29, 2015
    I have 3 pair of the Cardiff shorts that are a PERFECT FIT! So I ordered the pants in the same size and they were big and long. I exchanged for a size down and all is well. Luckily, a fairly decent return policy in terms of shipping and a good sale price. The pants will be great for travel. I like the stuff that packs small and light.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by suzl from Grants Pass on Sunday, July 26, 2015
    I have worn Royal Robbins for years and their quality is truly remarkable. They wash well by hand (while traveling) and in washer, no need to put in dryer; since they dry quickly. Zipper pockets great great for securing cash or other important items.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sv cris from New Mexico on Saturday, July 25, 2015
    Good quality and great for traveling. Easy to wash and drip dry. Runs small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lover of cardiff pant from washington on Thursday, July 23, 2015
    I bought 2 pairs of this pant and both were labeled a 4 short. One pair pair was an inch longer than it ought to have been. The other pair was an inch bigger in the waist. I have 5 other pairs of this pant, so I know the waist width and leg length well. I love this pant and pretty much wear it exclusively. My 5 other pants were bought directly from Royal Robbins or REI. I don't know why the pants from Sierra trading post are made or labeled incorrectly.

    I will keep the pair that is an inch bigger in the waist. I can sinch it up with the back buttons. I do like the charcoal color that I hadn't seen anywhere else. The other pair is too difficult to hem with the button and closure on the hem, so will return those.

    What are your thoughts on the pant problem?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by California woman from Central Coast of California on Wednesday, July 8, 2015
    I have been wearing these Royal Robbins pants for years. I wear them year around and take them when I travel. The sizing is consistent, the cut is long enough in the rise to fit well, and the fur of my Golden Retriever does not stick. What's not to like.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gutsea from New Hampshire on Tuesday, July 7, 2015
    light weight material, lots of pockets, wrinkle resistant and very comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jane from Arizona on Wednesday, July 1, 2015
    I brought these to travel to back country Alaska this summer. I need to pack light, and have sun and mosquito protection. I also anticipate I might end up washing these in a sink as I traveled and have them dry quickly. They are light weight and non binding. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is they are a bit noisy when you walk. I bought the 10 short ( on the recommendation of another customer review) and they fit perfectly: I'm 5'3 and about 135 pounds. I have washed them once and they came out of the dryer pretty smooth, but I did pull on the seams a little to reduce a bit of puckering. They will wrinkle if crumpled, but hang them in the bathroom during a shower and that is solved. I bought the slate grey. It kinda looks navy depending on the light. I am definitely planning to buy a second pair of these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hikn Cat from Kentucky on Wednesday, July 1, 2015
    Lightweight pants, not as baggy in legs as photo shows. Run true to size - I am 5'7" 125# - and size 6 fits nicely. Not tight at all but not like parachute pants. I have same style pants from 4 years ago (bought at REI) which have slightly smoother fabric but this fabric is fine although different. Comfortable in hot weather and cool mornings.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 74 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #