Royal Robbins Colleen Beanie Hat (For Women)

Closeouts. Stripes and just a touch of angora make the Colleen beanie hat from Royal Robbins a soft, stylish splurge for your cold-weather wardrobe.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by STPlover from Georgia on Saturday, February 1, 2014
    I love the rich earth tones in this cap. It's definitely too thin to provide much protection in cold weather but it is perfect for mild temps. It fits snug and barely covers my ears when pulled town tight, but that's not an issue since as I said it's best for mild weather. It's super soft.
  • Reviewed by JKS from California on Monday, January 27, 2014
    Nice hat but was too small, Seems to be a child's size.
  • Reviewed by Cate in the NW from Washington on Tuesday, January 7, 2014
    This hat is SUPER soft! It's a thin hat so it's perfect for me to wear under my riding helmut.
    It's cold here now and I need a layer on my head when I go horseback riding.
    This is the perfect hat!
  • Reviewed by absurdplanet from Bay Area on Monday, December 3, 2012
    This beanie is very nice-however, it fits over the head like a second skin. Similar to the tight beanie athletes (football players) wear. It is not like you think; it is like a latex glove fit--it does what it is suppose to do, I imagine.
  • Reviewed by trailrunner402 from USA on Wednesday, November 7, 2012
    I agree with all the other reviewers here: this is a lightweight head sock. It is not for solo wear to stay warm on a cold day. I plan on using it as a liner inside my ski helmet, for which it will be ideal. It fits snugly, and I like the look of it (I have the obsidian one). It will also be good as a lightweight hat for trailrunning in fall and winter.
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Commuting, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bluwhippet from central Vic on Wednesday, March 28, 2012
    This is not what I consider a winter beanie, it is thin and light weight and as a previous reviewer commented 'almost like a thin sock'. But it is comfortable, cute and the obsidian colour is great.
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shagmomma from Boulder, CO on Wednesday, February 22, 2012
    Great hat. Very lightweight. Almost like a thin sock. Perfect for under a ski or bike helmet for winter activity or breathable warmth on a sunny winter day.
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiking girl from Doylestown, PA on Wednesday, December 28, 2011
    Small hat,more like a skullcap.I have the obsidian and love the colors and stripe pattern.Very fine knit makes it a thin hat.Not a real protection against cold.I like it as a fun little accessory but not as a winter hat.Overall,if you are a hat person it's fun to have.
    • Best Uses: Daily casual use, Hiking
    • Cons: Very thin
    • Pros: fun, Great Colors, Soft
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.