Customer Reviews Of:
Royal Robbins Cool Mesh Dress - Sleeveless (For Women)

Closeouts. Ideal for travel and warm-weather ventures, Royal Robbins' Cool Mesh dress features a soft, breathable open-weave cotton with a flattering dropped waist and subtle pleating.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews 3.857142 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Libby from Texas on Thursday, November 7, 2013
    Light and easy travelling dress. Perfect for South Texas and jungle heat.
  • Reviewed by CC Ryder from santa cruz, ca on Thursday, July 4, 2013
    I really wanted to like this dress, but ended up returning it. Great color, lightweight material (little see-through) and seemed comfortable. Personally, I thought it made me look like a pre-teen school girl. But could be really cute on someone else.
  • Reviewed by lady mama from Minnesota on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
    This dress is a modest fit and appropriate for work or play. Like it a lot
  • Reviewed by greyhound989 from New Orleans, LA on Wednesday, May 15, 2013
    I've been looking for a dress for the summer here, and I think I've found it. I got this one because of the reviews here touting how well it handles heat and humidity. Sizing for this brand seems to run on the small side, like many outdoor/hiking brands. I usually wear a 6, but I got the medium. That said, the dress is on the looser side, but on me the band of fabric at the hips keeps it from looking like a sack. The looseness is good for hot weather, and the fabric is light enough even for New Orleans' heat. I did think the cotton could have been softer, but I'm guessing that will keep it from wrinkling too badly.
  • Reviewed by QT3.14 from Seattle, WA on Tuesday, April 9, 2013
    We spend a few weeks each year traveling in Cambodia for volunteer work. Temps are near 100 F, with high humidity, and it is difficult to maintain equilibrium in that kind of weather. This year I purchased two of these dresses (one of each color) and they were a lifesaver. The style (dropwaisted, but not frumpy) allows plenty of circulation, and the fabric weave is non-sticky, non-binding, and breathable. There's a small zipper hidden pocket at the waist which I love for traveling. The length was short enough to be cute with sandals. These dresses wash incredibly easy, and were always dry within a few hours. For those who complain about transparency, I just wore the appropriate underwear and it wasn't a problem

    The only complaint I had was that it was a bit informal, even for village work, so I wore them mostly during off hours. But they were definitely my "go-to" item as soon as work was done. Purchased size medium (5'4" 125#)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Espresso lady from Poughkeepsie, NY on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    I was looking for an easy summer dress to wear as an alternative to always wearing shorts. The fabric was a bit too flimsy and probably suited for someone younger than me;I'm 55. The color was a nice deep berry shade.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Weeber from Pittsburgh, PA on Sunday, January 20, 2013
    There's something odd about the way this dress is constructed--the hips seem a bit narrower than the torso. Wasn't crazy about the fabric, either--sort of papery-feeling. I really expected better from Royal Robbins. Sent it back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sheepdogmom from Ohio on Sunday, December 9, 2012
    This is a great dress that will be so cool to wear in the summer. It is lightweight and can be worn just about anywhere. Feels true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sheepdogmom from Ohio on Monday, November 26, 2012
    A perfect dress! Fits nicely, looks great, totally comfortable and easy to wear. Can't wait for warm weather to wear it...
  • Reviewed by Barckles from Tacoma, WA on Wednesday, August 15, 2012
    I really like this dress. I was a bit hesitant to order at first because of the 'mesh' description. I don't usually associated that word with higher end products ('reusable shopping bag' is the first thing that comes to mind for me). But I ordered it anyway and am glad I did. Its one of my favorite things to wear.
    • Best Uses: Business Casual, Casual, Hot days
    • Pros: Business Casual, Good in Hot Climate, Light fabric, Quality, Stylish, Well constructed
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2