Customer Reviews Of:
Royal Robbins Cool Mesh Sandal Pants - Cotton (For Women)

Closeouts. If ever there was a perfect pair of pants for summer wanderings, Royal Robbins' Cool Mesh Sandal pants would be it. The fabric is a textured, open-mesh cotton with a wrinkle-resistant finish and quick-drying abilities.

Average Rating based on 41 reviews 4.365853 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Reviewed by MTY from California on Friday, August 28, 2015
    It's so hard to find quality clothing that has some style and great functionality. I'm so glad I was able to order these pants when they still had size 4 in stock. I am very pleased with the fabric and how it drapes. Love the multiple deep pockets and the zippered pockets in the back!. The color is like a blueish grey, not as dark as what is pictured on the computer. I am 5'2". These fit in the full length if I wear the right shoes (not flip flops).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by elyag from Hawaii on Wednesday, July 22, 2015
    These casual pants are ideal for hot summers in Hawaii. The material is breathable letting the cool breezes in while deflecting sunlight. The overall fit of these pants are quite relaxed as they should be if you really want the airy feel. I'm 5'5" and sometimes in between regular and petite sizes but this pair is the perfect length.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Christy from California on Wednesday, April 29, 2015
    Ordered my usual size 8 and was surprised at how big these pants were. I never wear a 6 but I liked the numerous looks you get with the adjustable length so I re-ordered the 6. My daughter loved getting the size 8. The material and make are the usual Royal Robbins quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boomer Lady from Seattle area on Wednesday, April 22, 2015
    I purchased these to pack for a Maui trip. The are cool, lightweight and comfortable. They also wash well. I wore them several times on our trip and they will serve me well in warm weather.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rvr2mtn from Columbia River on Saturday, April 18, 2015
    I bought these when they were available in black in the dead of winter. They have a very light loose wave that allows for a lot of air flow. They run true to size, and are nicely made; I did notice that they seem to really stretch out when worn, and I wish I had one size down - though believe me! - they are not getting returned - I absolutely love them. As spring is now beginning and the weather is warm enough to don these, I put them on. They are comfortable and extremely flattering. As I walked into a local gathering area, two people I didn't know, a fifteen-year-old and her mother both said they loved my pants! (How nice!) I may just have to order a second pair in the lighter colour. They are really nice.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Josie from Loudonville, NY on Thursday, March 12, 2015
    I have these pants in every size I've ever been, from 10-8-6-4.....They are perfect for the beach, warm weather, poolside and casual events. They wash and dry easily, they dry very quickly
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KH from New Mexico on Sunday, January 18, 2015
    Not sure about these, am keeping to wear in the hot NM summer. Fabric has an artificial feel, but light. We'll see.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karen from Atlanta on Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    I love these pants. Bought the khaki color and went back for the black. I love the unique little cuff detail too. They are extremely lightweight and comfortable.
  • Reviewed by calculush1 from Phoenix, AZ on Monday, July 28, 2014
    These pants are great. The cool mesh cotton is wonderful in the Arizona heat. I am 5'3" and 142lbs. I have a curvy shape and a large backyard and these pants fit great in size 8. Normally if a pair of pants fit my bottom the waist is enormous, but these do well and I'm sure they will fit better as I continue to wash and wear them. My only beef is the length. They are labeled 'sandal pants' so I should have known better, but I figured that since I'm so short they would still fit like regular pants, but they are what I would call 'high waters.' I'm keeping them either way. They are great for the 110 degree weather we've been having here and support comfortable
  • Reviewed by Anne E from SLC, UT on Saturday, June 14, 2014
    these pants were cool and lightweight for Florida--92 degrees and HUMID. However, a they have a big problem, the waistband stretches out when you sweat. I tried a nylon belt one day, which kept the pants up, but then you sweat worse under the belt. I usually wear size 10 in pants, I could have worn an 8. the 2 zip pockets in the back are awesome. ID and credit card zipped in one, and park pass card in the other. The front pockets held a cell phone relatively securely. The Tiny leg pocket was pretty useless. I was too afraid to put anything in it for fear of losing it. They washed up well, didnt quite get dry in the hotel dryer, but were fine by morning (and they fit again). The ruching on the legs is pretty worthless and dorky looking. I took both the tan and the black, both equally cool. I would take them again on a trip to a hot place, but I would add a thin belt of some sort.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5