Royal Robbins Departures Fleece Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. Lightweight, packable and wrinkle resistant, Royal Robbins' Departures fleece jacket is perfect for travel and fast-paced days. Plus, the oversize collar and off-center zip add modern style to the soft comfort.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by KA from Santa Cruz on Friday, May 30, 2014
    As others have noted the fleece is a bit thin, but will likely be perfect for Santa Cruz spring/summer/fall weather. The light khaki color is very nice, almost light gray. The fit and style is very flattering. I am 5'4", 170 and the large fits great. i love the length of the sleeves, long enough to come dwn onto my hands a bit! the pockets can zipper closed if you don't use them. The zipper closure has a double zipper in case you wanted to zip the top but have the bottom open for an alternative style. I didn't know the zipper zipped all the way through to the top of the collar so that was a nice surprise. It's perfect for keeping the neck warm on breezy days (or riding in the open Jeep). I'm super happy with this purchase, like I am with most anything by Royal Robbins. I'm tempted to get another one in a different color. (I don't need more than one. I don't need more than one. I don't need more than one. I don't need more than one...)
  • Reviewed by Mountain Girl from Idaho on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    This jacket is more like a sweater; it would work if one wore a tank top underneath. The arms are uncomfortably tight. I'm 5'6" tall, weigh 122 lbs. Have
    normal-size arms. It didn't work for me. I returned it.
  • Reviewed by Smitty from colorado on Thursday, January 02, 2014
    I love everything about this jacket/top. It works with a t-shirt under it for more warmth or by itself as a fleece top. The collar and zipper are very attractive. I get lots of compliments when I wear it.
  • Reviewed by Picky from Pittsburgh on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    I really like this and I am thinking of getting another one. I can see this being my go to fleece for the winter months. For me, I consider this a cardigan/sweater and would not wear this as a jacket. That was my intent when I purchased it and it is great. I love the off-center dual zipper, pockets and flexibility with the collar. I have a long neck so I like how the collar can be open and loose or zipped all the way. As for size, I wear a 6-8 and ordered the medium, a perfect fit. As for the sleeves, they fit like a regular sweater (why I purchased this) so there isn't any room to put this over anything more than a T...again, that is what I wanted.
  • Reviewed by Liz from Colorado on Saturday, September 21, 2013
    This is really a cute style. The fleece is thin, lightweight. It could be worn alone as a sweater more than a jacket.
    It is very stretchy and forgiving on size. Not as warm as I was hoping for. Would be good in moderate climates. I got the green and its true to color shown.
  • Reviewed by jazz from Philly/Orlando on Saturday, September 14, 2013
    I got this in a L in the ember(cinnamon) color. It fits closely to the body and is very soft,warm with a velvet like feel. Love the collar and off-center zip which is great slimming look, either open or close. Royal Robbin runs little small in size so I ordered one size up and it is perfect. Can't wait for the cooler weather.
  • Reviewed by Fish Lady from Bozeman on Friday, August 16, 2013
    Loved the look of this jacket but not on me. The arms were way too tight and the body loose. Didn't think I had big arms, I'm 5'6" 125 lbs.
  • Reviewed by Willa from Worcester,Massachusetts on Tuesday, August 13, 2013
    The jacket is a cute idea with asymmetrical closure and interesting collar but for me it was all wrong. The medium was snug - I'm 5'5' 135 pounds - especially in the arms and the collar looked sloppy no matter what I tried. That said, for the right person could be a useful garment.
  • Reviewed by MaryAnn from Colorado on Monday, August 12, 2013
    I love, love, love this jacket. It is warm and stylish without being bulky. I am fond of asymmetrical garments so the collar on it is just divine! The zippered pockets will be handy for things that don't need to be secured in my money belt .I'll be taking it to Italy, so I can easily join the "bella figura" set. The jacket is made so well and was worth the price.
  • Reviewed by Lisazaz from Cincinnati, Ohio on Wednesday, July 24, 2013
    I agree with the other reviewer that this is soft and feminine. I'm not petite, but the sleeves are long. They easily fold back. Great colors! Can wear 3 seasons. Fits true to size if not slim.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.