Royal Robbins Discovery Bermuda Shorts - UPF 50+, Stretch (For Women)

Closeouts. Royal Robbins' Discovery Bermuda shorts are the ultimate in multi-use comfort apparel, thanks to the stretchy, fabric, UPF 50+sun protection and casual, just-above-the-knee style.

Average Rating based on 106 reviews 4.254716 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 11
  • 1-10 of 106 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by newtoutah from southern Utah on Saturday, October 3, 2015
    I have a pair of these shorts that I really like, so I decided to order another pair. The legs weren't anything like the pair I own. The openings were at least two inches bigger around, so the shorts looked ridiculous when I put them on. I really like the light blue pair that I have, but the gray pair are being returned.
  • Reviewed by MissHikerGirl from California on Friday, August 21, 2015
    I sized up after reading the other reviews, but they were still constricting around the midsection. However, they're a good length for shorts when traveling to countries where short-shorts are frowned upon. They also look a bit more put together than other shorts, so I am willing to overlook the muffin top that these shorts give me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mariegold from CA on Monday, August 10, 2015
    This is my second pair of Discovery shorts, the soapstone color. They are opaque, nothing shows through. The material of the Discovery line is fantastic for hot weather travel. I never stick to the seat with them. I do go up one size from my regular jean size with any Royal Robbins pant.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue from Florida on Wednesday, July 29, 2015
    This is the second pair of these shorts that I have ordered. I like the fabric, the length and the style. I live in a hot humid area and these shorts allow me to stay cool yet look nice - whether i am out doors or sitting in a meeting. These shorts fit loosely. The fabric does not restrict movement and does not hold wrinkles.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Desert Diva from AZ on Monday, July 27, 2015
    I came across Royal Robbins brand @ a local outdoors shop in Tucson. The sale rack only had size 6 which was a little snug on me. So I googled the brand name & ordered size 8. They are the best fitting, most comfortable hiking shorts and are made extremely well. It is also high quality.

    I like that it is UPF 50+ and it is great for casual or hiking or running errands. It also dries quickly!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Savvy Shopper from Southeast USA on Sunday, July 19, 2015
    Like the shorts, wish the pockets were cut with a larger opening and fabric is heavy for the hot weather this year in the South.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cindy from San Diego on Wednesday, July 15, 2015
    I tried on a pair of Bermuda shorts at REI and liked them but yet didn't have the color I wanted so I tried finding them online and bought these thinking they were the shorts I tried on in te color I wanted and slightly less expensive. These shorts turned out to be different in the waist line and they are not quite as comfortable as the others I tried on but they still fit what I wanted so I kept them instead of returning. I usually buy a 6 but decided to get the 8 and they are a little snug in the waist. Still a solid pair of shorts and hopefully will get a lot of wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kfordco from Colorado on Sunday, July 5, 2015
    I bought two pair of these 3 years ago and love them. Ordered another pair recently in the same size but they were smaller so I sent them back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AnnaLaurie from Arizona on Wednesday, July 1, 2015
    great shorts, nice long length, good styling and well made.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by newtoutah from southern Utah on Tuesday, June 23, 2015
    I ordered two pairs of these - one a 2 and one a 4. They seem to run a bit large in the waist, so I returned the 4 for another 2. I really like them. They are comfortable, good length and wrinkle resistant.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 11
  • 1-10 of 106 reviews