Royal Robbins Discovery Lite Stretch Jacket - UPF 25+ (For Women)

Closeouts. Perfect for travel or post high-energy activities, Royal Robbins' Discovery Light stretch jacket is a travel-friendly layer with a cotton-like hand, complemented by Dri X-treme moisture control and a hint of stretch.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Travelgnat from SoCal on Wednesday, July 23, 2014
    This is a very light weight shirt jacket. Can be worn with a tank top underneath or as a tunic length shirt. Love the pockets. Definitely will go on all travel trips. Probably won't wear it much when at home. I'm 5'4", 130#, broad shoulders, busty and slim hips, XL fit great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Samantha Jane from Indiana on Sunday, July 13, 2014
    The product is as described. I would have liked a bit more substance, but it is a light, summer piece.
  • Reviewed by BellasMomToo from San Francisco, CA on Thursday, June 05, 2014
    On warm days I often wear an open long sleeve shirt over a t-shirt. But a regular shirt doesn't have pockets. This jacket has large deep pockets. I wear a size 8 and ordered the medium. It fits me perfectly. The sleeves may be short for some cause I have short arms and the sleeves are the perfect length for me. I'm glad I didn't size up cause a large would be too long for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierra Shopper from Washington, DC on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    This is shirt weight and jacket style in one. I like this very much as I am always cold in air conditioning and I can stuff this in my bag and pull it out when I need something on my arms. It has nice styling and details. The small fits perfectly; I am consistently a size 4.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Urban Wanderer from Seattle on Thursday, April 10, 2014
    You can easily use this just as a shirt - it's thin, buttons are bit of a challenge but doable. Leaving it open over a tank top works really well, too. Love the pockets. Material is light, dries quickly. Perfect for travel. As posted, this runs a bit small. I'm 5'3", 110 lbs. and the Small works perfect.
  • Reviewed by Traveller from Texas on Thursday, October 03, 2013
    This is the third jacket I have bought--I bought the black and already have the other two colors. I wore one travelling 24 hours each way on an overseas flight and it felt wonderful! Doesn't wrinkle, washes well and is very comfortable. A great find!
  • Reviewed by Rainbow Jenny from Los Angeles on Thursday, September 12, 2013
    Buttons are a real challenge as posted previously. However, I like the lightweight, style, length, cut and the large pockets.
  • Reviewed by Jeanne from Oregon on Friday, August 02, 2013
    Well-constructed with nice detailing. As with most Royal Robbins clothes, I needed to buy 1 size larger. Good for work or play.
  • Reviewed by NGVance from Washington on Saturday, May 18, 2013
    This shirt jacket (more a shirt than a jacket) is lightweight and comfortable but doesn't have all the pockets and hiding places like the expedition shirt. Because it is fitted, I had to return the small (which I normally wear) and order a medium which fits nicely.
  • Reviewed by M. from Philadelphia on Thursday, May 02, 2013
    I had to send this back since I could not button it. Order a size larger.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #