Customer Reviews Of:
Royal Robbins Discovery Lite Stretch Shirt - UPF 30+, Elbow Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. From metropolis to campsite, Royal Robbins' Discovery Light Stretch shirt might be ultra-lightweight, but it's a heavyweight when it comes to performance, providing Dri X-treme moisture control and strong UV protection.

Average Rating based on 27 reviews 4.111111 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wallflower from Texas on Friday, February 26, 2016
    I was hoping for a good buy on this shirt but it just did not fit and the zippered pocket was very small: too small to be practical for travel. It was returned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by elpi from New Jersey on Tuesday, February 16, 2016
    The shirt is well made. However it runs small and I would suggest ordering one size larger.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Dweller from NC on Monday, January 18, 2016
    This shirt is very well made. I use it for waitressing as it washes off easily and dries quickly. But, the chest measurement is smaller than usual, I just barely fit in the medium but will keep it as the waist and hip fit good. I wear an 8-10 normally. I may add a small hook to keep the chest from gapping. Keeping it because the price make it worthwhile to fuss with a bit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KRinWS from North Carolina on Tuesday, December 15, 2015
    I wish STP had had this shirt in a larger size, because I would have exchanged. Felt good, long enough at hip and sleeve, but just a bit too small. Can't report on its performance in the field because I never got that far.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jo from Virginia on Thursday, November 12, 2015
    I am a fan of the Royal Robbins brand. This blouse in a size small is an excellent addition to my travel choices adding variety and versatility. And easily the best price anywhere. The size I choose varies from an XS to S. I like the extra room for this style shirt so I can use layers. I often wear this shirt as a summer jacket with a sleeveless tee underneath.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary C from Bay Area on Thursday, June 25, 2015
    Love the shirt but I think it runs small. I'm returning for larger size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary C from NorCal on Tuesday, June 16, 2015
    Love the shirt, but it runs small. I'm sad about it because I wanted to wear this as soon as I got. Will return for a large. This should fit better. My usual size is a 6 (medium). Hope this helps.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marigold from CA on Thursday, September 18, 2014
    This shirt will work well both by itself and over a tank or tee. It is very well made, light weight and true to size. It is slightly fitted in the waist and there is mesh "X" across the back between the sleeves for ventilation which gives the impression of a decorated yoke.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anne from London on Thursday, July 31, 2014
    A great all-purpose shirt. Light and easy to wash, doesn't wrinkle and looks good enough for a meeting or a casual dinner (at least in black). Nice fit, as most of these shirts are boxy and shapeless. This one isn't. Love it, wish I'd bought more when they were in stock in my size!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by calculush1 from Phoenix, AZ on Thursday, April 24, 2014
    Super comfortable shirt. I am usually a small or a medium but I bought a large in this shirt in the beige. I tried to fit into the medium in black but it was too small. I have thick muscular arms but the sleeves work fine for me, not snug at all. The model in the picture isn't doing the shirt much justice, it looks way better on!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3