Royal Robbins Discovery Skirt (For Women)

Closeouts. The Royal Robbins Discovery skirt is perfect for active travelers; it has easy-care, quick-drying nylon-spandex fabric and a versatile, casual style.

Average Rating based on 178 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 18 »
  • 1-10 of 178 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cheryl from Maryland on Tuesday, May 26, 2015
    I'm wearing the skirt right now, just back from some client meetings in the city. It's an easy way to dress up without working too hard. Size-wise, an 8 fits me perfectly, though I am sometimes a 10 in other brands. The pockets manage to be functional and stylish, and not overdone. Fabric is breathable and lightweight, so when I next travel to Central America, especially with its relatively modest length, it'll be in my carry on bag.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skirt gal from ohio on Monday, May 18, 2015
    This skirt is so comfortable and versatile - I love it and I really like all of the pockets which are not bulky like I have seen in other skirts! One thing to keep in mind is that it runs fairly big - I would usually wear a size 6 but the size 2 in this skirt fits me perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nancy from Colorado on Tuesday, May 12, 2015
    ..
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northwest Hiker from Port Angeles, WA on Monday, May 11, 2015
    I could live in this skirt. I have worn it to work, and have worn it on a day-long hike. It was great both places (accessorized very differently). Super comfy and I love the pockets. I will buy more as more colors are available. I am 5' and 100 lbs and it is roomy but still looks nice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tc from Whitefish Bay on Friday, May 8, 2015
    This skirt is perfect in every way. Flattering waist and perfect length for anyone who isn't a teenager!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Katka from Arizona on Monday, May 4, 2015
    This skirt is not too short, has terrific packets and a cute shape. I am 5'4" ,135 pounds and a size 6 fits great. The material is stretchy and washes well. I get lots of compliments in this skirt.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy in Waxhaw from Waxhaw, NC on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
    Spot on in size!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Robin from Georgia on Tuesday, April 14, 2015
    I had this skirt on my wish list for a while and once I got it, the real thing didn't disappoint. It is comfortable, cut nicely and quite possibly makes me look younger. OK, maybe not, but I feel younger.
    I ordered my regular size and it fits just a scad loose (yay for me) and I wish it had a bit of elastic in the waist. The blue color is feminine and pretty without being frou frou. I am looking forward to wearing this many times this summer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flint Springs from Kentucky on Wednesday, April 1, 2015
    Royal Robbins wins with this true knee length (I don't like shorties), easy to slip into, let's go skirt. The L-12 fit is good and the waist/hips are not too tight and not revealing at all because of the nice thickness of the material. This is a very versatile piece that washes as easily as a towel with no harm. Now all I need is some sun!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hiker lover from Arizona on Saturday, March 28, 2015
    I actually have 2 of these skirts in different colors...I ordered the size of my other skirts and was surprised to see that the sizing had changed. The former skirt sizes were sized larger, so had ordered a size smaller in those. This same skirt (a little different fabric) is sizing more true now, so had to send the skirt back for exchange. I have yet to receive it.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 18 »
  • 1-10 of 178 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #