Royal Robbins Discovery Skort - UPF 50+, Stretch Nylon (For Women)

Closeouts. Royal Robbins Discovery stretch nylon skort features great-fitting protection from the sun that wicks moisture and stays wrinkle-free.

Average Rating based on 42 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 42 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wallygirl from Virginia on Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    I do like this skort, with a few reservations. Fit is great for me. I am tall not curvy which means I have no descernable waist. The length is good for me and the waist is perfect. I did have to go up a size because the smaller size was too short in the stride and small in the waist. My biggest concern is the workmanship. I saw loose stitching on the hem even before wearing and after washing, the front and back seams have slightly puckered. I will keep the skirt and repair the hem when the time comes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kate from Northern California on Saturday, July 26, 2014
    The only think I don't quite like is that this skort, like every other one I've tried, assumes I'll have skinny thighs no matter how large the waist.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ValerinaNJ from Hudson Valley NY on Thursday, July 24, 2014
    I have two of these. One in grey and one in green. fit seems true to size for me. i am 5'3" and the top of the skirt comes just above my knee where i prefer it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by busy mom from oregon on Tuesday, July 22, 2014
    I read the reviews on this skirt before I ordered and was a bit concerned that the waist would be too high or tight, but the fit is just right. I absolutely love this skort! The fabric is light and stretchy and the length is perfect for me. I am 5'2" and it hits right above my knee. Wore it the first time to 5yr old birthday party and got sprayed with water. The skort was the perfect attire for an outdoor water party! Dried quickly and looked great. Wish I had it in more colors.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Active Gramy from Augusta, GA on Monday, July 21, 2014
    The skort was not flattering and did not fit well. I also think it would wrinkle easily. I
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MH from Japan on Monday, July 21, 2014
    I like everything about this skirt - the quick dry fabric, the length, the fit. I only wish they had more colors in my size as I would buy another.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by science goddess from Washington on Wednesday, July 16, 2014
    I love it! It fits great. I ordered another one, same size and its 1/2 " smaller at the sides. This translates to too tight. So I will stick with the one I got and leave it at that. Also tried an embossed skirt ( Zappos) it is more expensive and you have to really look to figure out what makes it embossed. That is not worth the price difference. It was 1/4" smaller all around.

    I have really only had it off to wash it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor Educator from Washington State on Wednesday, July 16, 2014
    This is my first skort.The price was right the weather warm and with my active outdoors job I wanted something I could wear while hiking the trails then heading into the office - for a meeting. The Royal Robbins skort fits the bill!
  • Reviewed by new jammies from US on Sunday, July 06, 2014
    I purchased this skort and the Discovery Skirt. I initially ordered it in my normal pants size, but had to go up one size. (The Discovery skirt, however, fit great in my normal pants size.) I love that this material is really fast-drying and doesn't to wrinkle a lot. It is great for all kinds of indoor and outdoor weekend excursions. It would have given it five stars except the cut is a little strange on me. I am shorter, and this skort is simultaneously a smidge longer than I would prefer for a skort and too high. I don't think I have had such a high-waisted skort before (and I have been around long enough to see high waists come in and out of fashion a few times). It felt odd when I first put the skort on. I wear shirts untucked with this so no one will notice the waist all that much, but I'll know.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cool in Italia from Vermont on Thursday, July 03, 2014
    Bought this skirt for a European vacation trip, and wore it on day 2 for a hike in Italy. It was great -- very comfortable and kept me cool. It also looked very good -- an important consideration when one is in Italy!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 42 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.