Royal Robbins Discovery Skort - UPF 50+, Stretch Nylon (For Women)

Closeouts. Royal Robbins Discovery stretch nylon skort features great-fitting protection from the sun that wicks moisture and stays wrinkle-free.

Average Rating based on 45 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 45 reviews
  • Reviewed by MamaTechieShopaholic from San Jose, CA on Thursday, August 21, 2014
    I love this skort - just above the knees for me (I'm 5'4" tall) I like the higher rise to prevent the dreaded muffin top (who says low rise is attractive?!) Stretchy but not too flimsy like some lycra heavy exercise wear. This has a little body to it giving it a nice shape and flattering drape.

    I'd buy another, that's actually why I'm here, but they ran out of my size!! WAAHHH!

    PS - true to size, I"m 5'4" 130 lbs and a 6 fits great
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Veerey from West Lafayette on Thursday, August 07, 2014
    This skort is lightweight, comfortable, and a flattering cut. I'm 5'6" and 130 and a size 8 fits perfectly. Great for travel as it doubles both for casual walks / outdoor activities and can work for a nicer dinner or outing. One zippered pocket in the back. Side pockets might be nice, but overall I'm very pleased with this purchase!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dawn from Corvallis, Oregon on Thursday, August 07, 2014
    This is just the very best skort ever. Zips in the back so it's flattering, the right length (just above knee), easy to care for, attractive. One single pocket in back, so it's not quite as practical, but I have had another one of these for the last year, and have worn it nonstop (well, OK I do wash it), so bought a 2nd one in another color. I bike to work and this is the perfect biking, hiking or just all-around-town skort, for the PNW.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wallygirl from Virginia on Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    I do like this skort, with a few reservations. Fit is great for me. I am tall not curvy which means I have no descernable waist. The length is good for me and the waist is perfect. I did have to go up a size because the smaller size was too short in the stride and small in the waist. My biggest concern is the workmanship. I saw loose stitching on the hem even before wearing and after washing, the front and back seams have slightly puckered. I will keep the skirt and repair the hem when the time comes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kate from Northern California on Saturday, July 26, 2014
    The only think I don't quite like is that this skort, like every other one I've tried, assumes I'll have skinny thighs no matter how large the waist.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by valerinanj from Hudson Valley NY on Thursday, July 24, 2014
    I have two of these. One in grey and one in green. fit seems true to size for me. i am 5'3" and the top of the skirt comes just above my knee where i prefer it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by busy mom from oregon on Tuesday, July 22, 2014
    I read the reviews on this skirt before I ordered and was a bit concerned that the waist would be too high or tight, but the fit is just right. I absolutely love this skort! The fabric is light and stretchy and the length is perfect for me. I am 5'2" and it hits right above my knee. Wore it the first time to 5yr old birthday party and got sprayed with water. The skort was the perfect attire for an outdoor water party! Dried quickly and looked great. Wish I had it in more colors.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Active Gramy from Augusta, GA on Monday, July 21, 2014
    The skort was not flattering and did not fit well. I also think it would wrinkle easily. I
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MH from Japan on Monday, July 21, 2014
    I like everything about this skirt - the quick dry fabric, the length, the fit. I only wish they had more colors in my size as I would buy another.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by science goddess from Washington on Wednesday, July 16, 2014
    I love it! It fits great. I ordered another one, same size and its 1/2 " smaller at the sides. This translates to too tight. So I will stick with the one I got and leave it at that. Also tried an embossed skirt ( Zappos) it is more expensive and you have to really look to figure out what makes it embossed. That is not worth the price difference. It was 1/4" smaller all around.

    I have really only had it off to wash it!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 45 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.