Royal Robbins Discovery Skort - UPF 50+, Stretch Nylon (For Women)

Closeouts. Royal Robbins Discovery stretch nylon skort features great-fitting protection from the sun that wicks moisture and stays wrinkle-free.

Average Rating based on 35 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
  • Reviewed by new jammies from US on Sunday, July 6, 2014
    I purchased this skort and the Discovery Skirt. I initially ordered it in my normal pants size, but had to go up one size. (The Discovery skirt, however, fit great in my normal pants size.) I love that this material is really fast-drying and doesn't to wrinkle a lot. It is great for all kinds of indoor and outdoor weekend excursions. It would have given it five stars except the cut is a little strange on me. I am shorter, and this skort is simultaneously a smidge longer than I would prefer for a skort and too high. I don't think I have had such a high-waisted skort before (and I have been around long enough to see high waists come in and out of fashion a few times). It felt odd when I first put the skort on. I wear shirts untucked with this so no one will notice the waist all that much, but I'll know.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cool in Italia from Vermont on Thursday, July 3, 2014
    Bought this skirt for a European vacation trip, and wore it on day 2 for a hike in Italy. It was great -- very comfortable and kept me cool. It also looked very good -- an important consideration when one is in Italy!
  • Reviewed by comfortgal from California on Monday, June 16, 2014
    I like this skort very much. If you are in between size than size down. The material is stretchy to the point that I probably should have sized down one size. Wish there were front pockets so I could put golf tees in them. The back pocket is large enough for a phone. Great skirt.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jules from North Carolina on Sunday, May 18, 2014
    Another Royal Robbins winner! This Discovery Skort provides flattering coverage with comfort and versatility. It washes and dries with little shrinkage. My older version of the same is why I chose to purchase another. Shorts underneath lie flat and back zipper makes for a neat front appearance. The one back pocket is mesh-lined and has a zip closure, just big enough for ID or a couple of keys. Length is appropriate for a mid-50's female without great legs! You can dress this up or down with blouses or tanks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jules from North Carolina on Sunday, May 18, 2014
    Another Royal Robbins winner! This Discovery Skort provides flattering coverage with comfort and versatility. It washes and dries with little shrinkage. My older version of the same is why I chose to purchase another. Shorts underneath lie flat and back zipper makes for a neat front appearance. The one back pocket is mesh-lined and has a zip closure, just big enough for ID or a couple of keys. Length is appropriate for a mid-50's female without great legs! You can dress this up or down with blouses or tanks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yellow from new york on Friday, April 4, 2014
    I bought two of these since they fit very well, are the right length and are comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Carrie from Fallbrook, CA on Monday, March 31, 2014
    I'm between a size 6 and 8, so the size 8 fit about right. It hit me slightly above the knee. I can dress this up or down for my upcoming trip to Europe.
  • Reviewed by BaliThai from California on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    This fit great (size 6 for 5'6", 125#) and will make a good travel skirt for humid climates. I liked the red color and wished it came in more colors than the olive green.
  • Reviewed by HB from Asheville on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
    I like to hike in skorts, but the rear zipper on this one seemed like a bad call for that purpose. Otherwise, it was cute and well made. It would be better for town use, in my opinion.
  • Reviewed by Katrina from Maryland on Thursday, November 28, 2013
    Bought same skort at REI for $20 more; same design and fit. I wear these all summer long, they are part of my "go to summer uniform". Works for almost all summer events for me.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.