Customer Reviews Of:
Royal Robbins Discovery Traveler Skirt - UPF 50+ (For Women)

Closeouts. Cut on a bias, Royal Robbins' Discovery Traveler skirt is just as movement-filled as it is packed with performance! Quick-drying, wrinkle-resistant and cotton-soft Discovery Stretch Nylon is fortified with UPF 50+ and has a flouncy, fun shape.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews 4.428571 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cc from Colorado on Friday, September 18, 2015
    The skirt fits true to size and I have worn this for hiking. It is very comfortable and longer than the other travel skirts I have purchased. I gave it 4 stars because the fabric is somewhat stiff.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Montana Girl from Montana on Wednesday, June 4, 2014
    I ordered two Royal Robbins skirts from Sierra Trading Post as I was able to find them for much less than anywhere else. I love these skirts! They can be very dressy for a day at the office or I can make them more casual for everyday. These are really nice quality skirts and have a nice shape and fit to them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Arizona Lee from Phoenix AZ on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    This skirt looks good and the fabric washes like a dream. I"m looking forward to many opportunities to wear this skirt. It looks as if it will work in many applications from the most casual to a bit dressier.

    I would say that it runs big.
  • Reviewed by Bonnie from Wisconsin on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    While I haven't worn this skirt yet, it fits nicely and is true to size. I expect to get a lot of wear out of it this summer. Great price!
  • Reviewed by Sewe from WI on Sunday, March 23, 2014
    This skirt is just what I was looking for to wear while traveling, hiking, and to transition to dinner out. It washes like a dream, no wrinkles, and dries quickly.
    I was going to size up based on other reviews, but the color I wanted was only available in my regular size. I ordered that size and am glad I did, it fits perfectly. Not sure why others felt the need to size up. The length is perfect, truly a skirt, not too short, but slightly above the knee. Liked it so much ordered the other 2 colors as well.
  • Reviewed by gonekayaking from TN on Friday, March 21, 2014
    Sized well I'm a 12 normally and the 12 fit prefectly. The drape of the skirt is nice. Looks good on.
  • Reviewed by SallyB from Albuquerque on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    Comfy skirt, lightweight and great for hiking or anything outdoors. Nice fit.
  • Reviewed by Boomer6280 from Colorado on Monday, February 10, 2014
    This is the first time I have tried this brand, Royal Robbins and I am totally in love with it. The skirt is the perfect length. I am 5' 8" and it hits right above the knees. The stretch is awesome and the flare on the bottom is very flattering. I am going back for another color. Would recommend for anyone and is great for traveling and just everyday wear too.
  • Reviewed by Susan 927 from Southeast Massachusetts on Monday, January 27, 2014
    I was looking for a skirt to take to Costa Rica. The fabric is exactly what I wanted, and I love the color and style. The size 10 was tight, so I am exchanging it for a size 12, which will also, hopefully, be a bit longer.
  • Reviewed by Seattle from Seattle, WA on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    Quality: Smooth, easy to clean fabric that makes the "swishy" sound that nylon does.

    Features: Plenty of open and zippered pockets

    Colors + sizes bought: Charcoal (12) and Khaki (14)

    Sizing: I usually wear a 12. It's a high-waisted skirt that can't be worn on the hips, so the 12 is comfortable only if I wear tights, and the 14 fits fine.

    Measurements: 38" waist, 40" hips, 5' 3" - hits at knee
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2