Customer Reviews Of:
Royal Robbins Expedition Light Shirt - UPF 50+, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Convertible sleeves amplify the versatility factor of Royal Robbins' Expedition Light shirt, made with durable ripstop fabric that wicks moisture, won't wrinkle, and provides UPF 50+ sun protection.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews 4.708333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Austin from S. Florida on Monday, July 25, 2016
    It's so hard to find this superb shirt. It has two front pockets, one of them being ultimately secure (it's zippered and then has a hook/loop flap over it). The two front map pockets keep large format items like maps easily stored and handy. The convertible sleeves make it easy to shorten when hot, and lengthen when cool.
  • Reviewed by ivanjunge from Colorado on Wednesday, October 28, 2015
    This is in the same league as the Colombia shirts but I think they look more dressy. It is almost as comfortable as silk to wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jan from California on Friday, August 21, 2015
    I bought 4 of these for Christmas presents. The feel of the fabric is great, and they look dressy enough to wear out on the town, as well as hiking or working. I'm withholding a star because I obviously haven't received feedback from the people that are going to get them. First impression though, is good. This is the first Royal Robbins shirt I've purchased. We'll see what's said after the tree is taken down.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by photojon from Chicago suburbs on Thursday, August 20, 2015
    I have several vented shirts from different labels, but this one is clearly the best. It drapes better, does not wrinkle, vents not only in back, but under the front pockets as well. This is my second purchase of this shirt, in a different color than the first one. The first one was used for long day hikes in Bryce Canyon, Utah, as well as the Redwoods in northern California. Very comfortable in hot or cool weather.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rufus from Oregon on Tuesday, August 11, 2015
    Excellent quality and fit. Lightweight and flexible wearing with the roll-up sleeves
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The H from Bucks County PA on Wednesday, July 29, 2015
    Ordered the shirt in size large. Received size small. This shirt is beautiful and nicely tailored. Have never received a Royal Robbins product that was not top quality. Would have been a 5 star rating if I received the size I ordered. Sent shirt back for exchange to size large
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sporting Life from Portland, OR on Sunday, April 12, 2015
    Great lightweight shirt that fits perfectly (I'm 5'8", 165lbs - size MD fit well). The feature I like the best (and that came in most handy) was the strap to keep your sleeve rolled up. I wore this shirt canoeing for 3 straight days and it kept me protected from the sun and completely comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MBSCREEN from Los Angeles on Thursday, April 2, 2015
    I previously ordered the same shirt in another color, so I'm back for more. The shirt drapes well, and though it also wicks like a travel shirt, it's dressy enough for going out in the evening.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mplight from tiverton, RI on Friday, March 27, 2015
    Excellent! great fit, great material. size large- Im just under 6'2" 183 #
    Nice large vents, excellent qualtiy, will be using for hiking, casual wear and sailing.
    my first Royal Robbins purchase, will not be my last, very impressed
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by photojon from Chicago suburbs on Thursday, March 5, 2015
    Very lightweight and ventilated. Vents not just in back, but under the chest pockets as well. Received during winter, so the real test will come this summer. It seems to be very well made with attention to detail. Lightweight but sturdy ripstop fabric. One chest pocket has a zipper under the flap. The other is split for pen and sunglasses. Hidden button down collar. UPF 50+. This shirt has it all.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3