Royal Robbins Expedition Shirt - UPF 50, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Talk about a know-it-all; Royal Robbins Expedition shirt knows better than most how to dry fast, resist abrasions, keep you cool and provide UPF 50 sun protection.

Average Rating based on 45 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 45 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chopperman from Almost Heaven on Wednesday, February 27, 2013
    Wear this to work - excellent for office work, field work, concealing articles, etc.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from Midwest on Thursday, February 7, 2013
    I love these shirts. I wish I'd been able to get another in tan. Nice fabric and fabrication. Works for camping/hiking, travel and work.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ken from Sydney, Australia on Thursday, November 22, 2012
    Great quality shirt.
    Wonderful delivery to Australia.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chopperman from Almost Heaven on Monday, October 22, 2012
    My favorite shirt! This is the first shirt I've categorized as "favorite" since the old days of Banana Republic. I want one of these in every color they make. Just can't say enough good things about this shirt!
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Haven~~~apos~~~t Found Any
    • Describe Yourself: Military/Law Enforcement
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fred from Lodi,CA on Monday, October 1, 2012
    Over the years I have bought 18 of these shirts in 7 different colors. I currently wear them with a tie and jacket to work. I wear them on vacation and on my days off. Yes they are great for hiking and camping, but they are great for so many other times as well. I love their versatility and their functionality. The two hidden document pockets are useful for carrying all kinds of items. The Zippered pocket is also very handy. The fit is great and has a great feel to it. All in all, I am EXTREMELY PLEASED with this shirt and will continue to buy them (especially if you get different colors again.)
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fred from Lodi, California on Sunday, September 16, 2012
    Over the years I have bought 13 of these shirts in 6 different colors. I currently wear them with a tie and jacket to work. I wear them on vacation and on my days off. Yes they are great for hiking and camping, but they are great for so many other times as well.
    I love their versatility and their functionality. The two hidden document pockets are useful for carrying all kinds of items. The Zippered pocket is also very handy. The fit is great and has a great feel to it.
    All in all, I am EXTREMELY PLEASED with this shirt and will continue to buy them (especially if you get different colors again.)
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Outdoors Or Indoors, Travel, Wear With A Tie To Work, Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Durable, Feels great, Lightweight, Looks great, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoorsman from Sierra Mountains, CA on Wednesday, August 29, 2012
    The product was rated at SPF50+ . After hiking in it for only a few hours, I received a SUNBURN! Something which has never happened through a shirt in the 60 years I have been hiking! If you wish to use the SPF50+ shirt indoors, it would likely be a reasonable shirt, but if you go outdoors in it, good luck!
    • Best Uses: None
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: The SPF rating was absurd
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: NONE
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Horace, teacher educator from MidWest on Saturday, August 25, 2012
    I travel a lot for work, so I like light, easy to maintain, durable clothing. This is a great camp / hiking shirt that works well for general purpose casual and office wear. I love the deep pockets, roll up sleeves, good fabric and fine finish of this shirt. I bought two in different colors. I could not be more pleased with them.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Hyzer Flip from Baltimore, MD on Wednesday, August 22, 2012
    ME like the comfort of this shirt. Dries easily. Good for disc golf in hot and humid Baltimore.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Disc golf, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Environmentalist
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Easily, Durable
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Montana Bound from East Coast on Friday, August 17, 2012
    The verticle pockets come open under even moderate activity. Don't store anything of importance - like glasses (which I managed to find). Otherwise excellent product which performed well in very hot MT weather with a wicking layer underneath.
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Outdoor Activities
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Vertical Pocket Closures
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 45 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.