Customer Reviews Of:
Royal Robbins Expedition Shirt - UPF 50+, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Your expeditions just got a lot more comfortable! Royal Robbins' Expedition shirt is designed for the adventurer in you, featuring UPF 50+ sun protection, ventilating back yoke and moisture-wicking grid poly fabric.

Average Rating based on 78 reviews 4.461538 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walk In Beauty from Colorado on Wednesday, May 13, 2015
    This purchase gives me a second one of this Royal Robbins Expedition shirt, this one in a size down from the one I hike in, with this more fitted one perfect for city walks. This one is a nice blue (previously purchased a deep lilac). It is wonderful for maintaining healthy skin. The UPF rating allows confidence in coverage, more so than sunscreen applications which have to be reapplied, etc. With the outstanding cooling properties, including the feel of the silky soft material on the skin, the moisture-wicking ability & the sly ventilating yoke, these shirts are essential pieces.
  • Reviewed by Chloe from Minnesota on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    Great fabric, well constructed, but those pockets? I certainly never would put anything in vertical pockets right over my breasts, but, there was also a fold here that gaped open when I moved highlighting these strange pockets. Sorry, it looked ridiculous and is going back
  • Reviewed by buoybells from Mars on Monday, November 18, 2013
    This shirt is lightweight, comfortable, and well-made. I ordered this in the white and mint colors. It runs true to size for me. Actually, I possibly could have ordered a small as the medium is a tad big. That's fine though considering when it's hot outside I don't need anything super clingy. Overall, I'm very satisfied with my purchase.
  • Reviewed by Newby from Colorado on Thursday, August 1, 2013
    I purchased one of these Expedition Shirts from a local retailer and the small fit perfectly. I purchased two more of these (size small) shirts through Sierra and one came as an extra small and the other a tight small. So not sure how to rate them. When the same size is different from each other. Will give 6 stars for their speedy delivery. I had my shirts within three days. Unbelievable.
  • Reviewed by Karen from PA on Monday, July 22, 2013
    Bought one in arrowhead and one in lovely turquoise shade. Fit is comfortable,very flattering and true to size. Great price as well
  • Reviewed by Latida from colorado on Monday, July 8, 2013
    The shirt fits true to size. The ample vents keep you cool. The chest pockets are ok if you are not wearing a back pack, otherwise the backpack gets in the way.
  • Reviewed by chetjet from North Idaho on Tuesday, May 7, 2013
    I wear this shirt for sun protection in warm/hot summer weather. The shirt length is great for my 6' tall frame with tails long enough to stay tucked in. The arms are just long enough, covering my wrists. The elbow gussets on the sleeves are way above my elbows so are minimally useful but they don't interfere with movement. The shirt's light weight, white color and back vent helped me stay cool on a bike ride in the hot sun and I expect to wear it outdoor a lot this summer.
  • Reviewed by KB from OBX on Thursday, May 2, 2013
    very nice material. fits true to size . great price.
  • Reviewed by M. from Philadelphia on Thursday, May 2, 2013
    I spend a lot of time on airplanes, and this will be my "go to" shirt for travel. It looks good and is very comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Suzie from San Francisco, CA on Thursday, May 2, 2013
    I bought this shirt for sun protection on backpacking trips because of the quick drying, moisturewicking fabric. Looks great for everyday wear. I've had many compliments on it. It is lightweight and very comfortable. It would be great for traveling. I love the roomy pockets. I wish I bought a few more.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8