Royal Robbins Fuse Shorts - UPF 50+, Stretch Nylon (For Men)

Closeouts. Ready to rock from bouldering to a quick jaunt on the mountain bike, Royal Robbins' Fuse shorts are made of soft, UPF 50+ stretch nylon loaded with pockets and reinforced seams to keep you in performance mode all day long.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by JH from Michigan on Sunday, June 01, 2014
    These shorts are great in terms of fit and material. Like another reviewer said they are not baggy like most other short brands. They are a thicker material than other manufacturers. These shorts do stretch a bit, but not as much as my favorite Mountain Hardware Topout shorts. The length of the shorts is great as they go closer to my knees than most shorts on my 6'4" frame.

    I have found that Royal Robbins sizing is very accurate compared to other manufacturers. I normally wear a 36" waist in most brands, but I found that most of those were actually 37" waist. Therefore I order a 38" waist in Royal Robbins and find those fit well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by el kabong from hudson valley, ny on Monday, April 14, 2014
    I took one more chance on RR pants/shorts. They just fit weird. Not enough "rise". All RR seem to be this way. Never again.
  • Reviewed by Hiker, camper, and backpacker from California on Friday, August 30, 2013
    I have probably five or six Royal Robbins shorts with 32-inch waists. That's pretty much what I wear in the summer. I ordered these in size 32 and could barely fit them on, they were so tight. I returned them because I was afraid the 34 would be too big. They seemed like nice shorts, other than that.
  • Reviewed by Luvsadeal from Washington State on Tuesday, August 13, 2013
    Based on another review, I ordered a smaller size for my husband, but it was too tight. These are great looking shorts & very comfortable. When I came back to order a larger size I ordered both colors because he likes them so much!
  • Reviewed by Like to travel light from New Jersey on Tuesday, August 06, 2013
    Got a pair to take on a trip. They wash easily in the sink and dry overnight. Plentiful pockets including a zip security pocket on the front of the thigh that I found useful for passports. Very comfortable and stylish. Bought my normal waist size and the fit was fine.
  • Reviewed by Helmut the Skier from Vermont on Monday, August 05, 2013
    The Fuse shorts are good for golfing, hiking and everyday wear. The nylon makes for a lightweight item for travel and packing. I like lots of pockets and Royal Robbins clothing is high quality.
  • Reviewed by Bob from Arizona on Wednesday, July 24, 2013
    I purchased a pair of these a year ago at REI and have used them for casual wear and for hiking, golf, etc. They instantly became my favorite shorts, so I bought another pair of a different color at Sierra TP. These shorts have a more tailored fit, in other words, they are not the big baggy style so common today, or the old man shorter type. They are thinning (don't make you look like you have a big ass or make your legs look like tooth picks), the perfect length, have good pockets to secure a phone and glasses or whatever, stretch, dry quickly and don't wrinkle. I can spend all day (multiple days for that matter when camping) in comfort in these. Can't say that about most shorts.
  • Reviewed by Rock climbing mama from Seattle on Sunday, July 14, 2013
    Bought these to replace my husband's favorite light weight, quick dry shorts. They are sturdy enough to rock climb all day in and nice enough to go to dinner at night. Fit a little big in the waist.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.