Royal Robbins High-Performance Plaid Shirt - UPF 30+, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Ideal for travel, Royal Robbins' High-Performance Plaid shirt raises the bar on the casual plaid shirt. Made of a lightweight blend of nylon and spandex, it has the softness of cotton, with quick-drying performance and a ventilated back.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.900000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Light Heart Yoga from Seneca, PA on Thursday, April 10, 2014
    Fits true to size and can be washed by hand while traveling. No wrinkles, fast drying, classic look.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deb B. from Moreno Valley, ca on Thursday, April 10, 2014
    My husband is a biologist and a birder and he spends a lot of time out in the field and really uses clothes like Royal Robbins makes. This shirt is a perfect example of one of their quality products for outdoors activities. It is well made of quality fabric with great attention to detail. It has the style and good looks that they couple with comfort and usefulness. Royal Robbins is an excellent brand and at STP prices it I will be purchasing more!
  • Reviewed by Logan from Indianapolis on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    Looks like another great shirt. The vent in the back is a little strange. It goes straight down the back.
  • Reviewed by photojon from Chicago suburbs on Tuesday, December 17, 2013
    A December purchase, I am saving this for warmer weather. Tried it on, fit is perfect to advertised size. Very lightweight and airy feeling. Short shirttail looks natural left out. The STP price was about ? of what I would have paid in a local store, I checked.
  • Reviewed by bermane from Arkansas on Saturday, September 14, 2013
    As always, in terms of quality, durability, innovation, comfort, Royal Robbins wins the day
  • Reviewed by Walker-Traveler from Washington on Saturday, August 24, 2013
    I purchased this shirt for my husband who has complained about the baggy pockets on so many of his UPF hiking shirts. This shirt's pockets are stitched down all the way around eliminating the unsightly droop on the pockets. The light weight makes it great for washing in hotel sinks and drying overnight. The shirt will be traveling to South America with us in November.
  • Reviewed by cjayflo from Michigan on Monday, July 15, 2013
    The only reason I am knocking a star off is that the shirt is a bit wrinkled out of the dryer. Other than the wrinkles it has been stellar so far. I do not tuck this shirt in, I don't think the drop is long enough for it and I like it that way. I wear this hiking and the shirt stays cool, as cool as can be in hot weather, and the shirt dries very quickly. The air flow back is disguised quite well, its not out there like a cape shirt. The fabric feels good and the sizing was spot on as described. I highly recommend you buy this shirt.
  • Reviewed by bermane from Fayetteville, AR on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
    Royal Robbins is all in the details--an amazing technological feat, this shirt offers sunscreen, ventilation, wicking, security and style. Don't know how they keep doing it, but they set the standard for performance clothing--year after year--a month on the 500-mile Santiago pilgrimage in Spain is a test the shirt passed with flying (but tasteful) colors!
  • Reviewed by Basecamper from Kentucky on Monday, June 3, 2013
    I am very pleased with this purchase. The shirt is of the very highest quality. The fabric is lightweight (but strong and durable) and feels like cotton! My dad will love it! He has to watch his sun exposure, but also gets hot this shirt will not only protect his skin, it will keep him cool!
  • Reviewed by gulfbreeze from FL on Saturday, April 13, 2013
    Royal Robbins delivers for me again. I really like the technical feel of the fabric, and the split-back design to keep you ventilated. I'd only note that while the pewter color is obviously plaid, on my screen it doesn't look that dark. In person, the predominantly darker gray colors in the fabric make the shirt significantly darker in person that what appears on my screen. Not a big deal for me, but it might be an issue if you're looking for a color that keeps you cool in the summer. Still 5 stars.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #