Customer Reviews Of:
Royal Robbins Mountain Hauler Shorts - Billy Goat® Nylon Canvas, UPF 50+ (For Men)

Closeouts. Fortified with durable Billy Goat® nylon canvas, Royal Robbins' Mountain Hauler shorts dry fast and provide UPF 50+ sun protection.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews 3.500000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom from Taft, CA on Wednesday, February 6, 2013
    This is a really neat pair of shorts. They are well designed, the wokmanship is of good quality, the material is just really neat - light, dries fast, and feels substantial, the drape is a little rubbery. It kind of reminds me of the feel of worn hemp. It's too bad that they are on the tight side of fitting. I'm afraid that any serious hiking or walking will lead to the stitching blowing out in the butt.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hunter from Minneapolis on Tuesday, August 21, 2012
    Great fit
    Accurate sizing
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lots of pockets
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ga girl from Sautee Nacoochee, GA on Friday, June 22, 2012
    Fabric. color, length...all were as described. If ordering, go up a size. I had to return these shorts.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Overall cut was small
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Baba from Dallas on Thursday, June 21, 2012
    I returned these as the trim fit is not what is required for casual shorts. Color was good and the fabric was good.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Casual Wear
    • Cons: Trim cut not appropriate
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rickdog from Delafield, WI on Thursday, April 5, 2012
    I had to go a size up for the waist to fit properly, but I could still barely get my hands in the front pockets, and the legs were snug. An automatic return.
    • Cons: Irregular Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BPi from Milwaukee on Tuesday, March 13, 2012
    I bought these for my husband. He liked the cargo-style, the comfortable fit, and that there were lots of pockets.

    He wore them during our vacation to a hot climate and they were a good choice. The everglade color did not show dirt.

    They look like regular shorts due to the style and heavier material and do not have the look of recreational wear.

    The sizing was correct for him - he took his normal size.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Casual Wear, Travel
    • Cons: Heavier Material
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lots of pockets
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mtnbkr from Black Hills, SD on Sunday, March 4, 2012
    Nice short but very slim fitting.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Irregular Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, High-Quality Material and Stitching
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by veg from Rockport, TX on Thursday, October 27, 2011
    Ordered a size 34 which was slightly small, I liked the design and material. Returned the 34 for a 36, the 36 was smaller than the 34?
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Casual Wear, Travel
    • Cons: Irregular Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, High-Quality Material and Stitching
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scouter from Columbus, Ohio on Thursday, October 13, 2011
    Wish this came in a loose fit.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Casual Wear, Travel
    • Cons: Irregular Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lots of pockets
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ricardo the Diver from Crystal Lake, IL on Wednesday, September 14, 2011
    Great travel shorts, wore them in Malaysia around the resort for dinner and out around town as they are "dressier" than normal camp travel shorts.

    They do run a little bigger in the waist than expected, maybe try one size down if you don't want to wear a belt - not drastic, just roomier than I would have preferred. I'm between a 34 and 36 and should have gone 34.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lots of pockets
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2