Royal Robbins Mountain Velvet Hoodie Sweatshirt - UPF 50+ (For Women)

Closeouts. One touch and you'll know why Royal Robbins named it Mountain Velvet. This performance hoodie sweatshirt offers plenty of stretch, moisture-wicking technology and UPF 50+ sun protection

Average Rating based on 19 reviews 4.473684
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Diva from Hilton Head, SC on Thursday, November 22, 2012
    Expected a warmer, brushed fleese. Will return as this did not meet expectation. Neck stays open and there is no way to keep the hood on. More expensive than I would have expected.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ellabee from UP, MI on Monday, June 4, 2012
    This shirt was not what I expected - I wanted a more substantial hoody, but this is a thin, stretchy performance fabric. It is soft and very nice if that's what you're looking for, but I returned mine.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Thin material
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Well made
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Red from Detroit, MI on Thursday, April 12, 2012
    it's one layer is worth at least two layers of what I'd normall wear
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scout Mom from Campbell, Ca. on Monday, March 5, 2012
    Very warm and feels cozy. Little zipper pocket was an unexpected treat!
    • Best Uses: Camping, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MN Momma from Minneapolis, MN on Saturday, March 3, 2012
    I love the tomato color and adore how soft and comfortable this shirt is. However, it does show off my belly and every other bodily imperfection. For me, this is a fantastic "around the house" shirt.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Shows every imperfection
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shopper Sonya from Vancouver, BC, Canada on Thursday, February 2, 2012
    I think this is my new favourite shirt. Bought for trip to Asia but started wearing it right away. Super soft to the touch and ultra comfy but quite stylish.
    • Best Uses: Everyday wear, Warm weather travel
    • Cons: None so far
    • Pros: Excellent movement, Long torso, Nicely cut, very attractive, Very soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Judy928 from Pennsylvania on Monday, January 23, 2012
    I just ordered my 3rd top. I love them. The fit is comfortable and flattering and they wash and dry beautifully. The sale price can't be beat. Thanks Sierra for another great product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathy loves clothes from Klamath Falls Oregon on Monday, January 23, 2012
    The fabric is stretchy and comfortable. I traded in my Medium for a Large because the shirt fit too tightly on my arms and under my arms. The large is perfect.
    • Best Uses: Home, Outside sports, Under a warmer jacket
    • Pros: Comfortable, Nice fit, Soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Have dog, must run from St. Louis, MO on Monday, January 9, 2012
    I have this hooded top as well as the pullover zip neck top, which I prefer bc it keeps my neck warmer on runs. I wear these as a base layer on cold days and a top layer (over long sleeve t's) on warmer days. I love wearing them for running, I'm perfectly warm with this as a top layer when temps are in the high 30's+.
    I wear it a lot bc it's great for workouts but also looks nice with jeans for a casual day look. I want one in every color but like I said I prefer the zippper version for added neck warmth.
    • Best Uses: Base layer under coats, Layering, Top layer for runnning
    • Pros: Great Base Layer, Soft and comfy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Judy928 from Pennsylvania on Sunday, January 1, 2012
    Sierra Trading delivers another quality product. The shipping is always quick and I am rarely disappointed. This top has a nice drape and is super comfortable. Based on other reviews, I ordered up a size, but am not sure if that was even necessary. I need a longer sleeve length and this top supplies that.
    • Best Uses: CASUAL WEAR
    • Pros: Figure flattering, Nice Material
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #