Customer Reviews Of:
Royal Robbins Myriad Shorts (For Men)

Closeouts. Outfitted for urban jungles and distant travels in warm weather, Royal Robbins' Myriad shorts offer an easy-fitting style of Maori Poplin Weave, a smart blend of breathable cotton and rugged nylon for quick-drying, wrinkle-resisting performance.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews 4.105263 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tim K. from NC on Tuesday, June 9, 2015
    These are my new favorite shorts! Lots of useful pockets; some with well apointed zipper(s). Material is soft and comfortable. Quality all the way around.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tomasj from Michigan on Tuesday, September 9, 2014
    This is my second reorder of the Royal Robbins Myriad Shorts and they are my every day summer shorts. They are stylish, lightweight, comfy, durable and fast drying. These are very high quality shorts.
  • Reviewed by Too Many Shoes from Little Rock, AR on Sunday, August 17, 2014
    Regrettably I heeded the reviews that said to order a size up and I ordered a 40 instead of my usual 38. The shorts arrived, I tried them on and they would have fit perfectly if I wore a size 40. I am going to exchange them. I rated them 4 stars because they are what I wanted and appear well made. If I had had a chance to test them they might have gotten a fifth star.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skywatcher from AZ on Wednesday, June 11, 2014
    Very lightweight comfortable well made shorts. Probably 1 inch smaller in waist than indicated. Great for travel as they are very fast drying. They have a nice trim, i.e. non baggy fit.

  • Reviewed by Nforker from LI,NY on Monday, September 23, 2013
    These are great, tough, lightweight shorts. Just the rjght length (they don't get hung up on your knees ). From hiking to wearing to town or even out to dinner, they look great and fit well.
  • Reviewed by gulfbreeze from FL on Monday, August 5, 2013
    Reading the ad and reviews, and these sounded exactly like shorts I've been looking for.....tight in the rear. Most shorts I find way too baggy in that area. So on a chance, i ordered 2 pair just in case they worked well.

    Got 'em, loved 'em, so I ordered 2 more pair. Great fabric, and so cool for the summer weather down here in FL.

    One note: For shorts I've had to bounce sizes between 32 to 34 inches depending on the fit, whereas in a Levi's jean, I wear 32 every single time. Since these mentioned the tightness issue, I sized up to 34, and I was glad I did. They are just a bit loose but still plenty comfortable, but there is no chance I could have worn 32s.
  • Reviewed by BigB from Colorado on Tuesday, June 25, 2013
    A month ago I ordered these in a 34Waist. Too Large. But not by much. Sent back and ordereda 33 waist. Well, STP sent a 32 waist. Too small. I understand that not a lot of manufacturers make a 33 waist. Evens only, I know. STP please don't list that you have a 33 if you don't. Bad.
  • Reviewed by Agassiz Joe from North Dakota on Thursday, June 6, 2013
    Typical Royal Robbins quality in both construction and material. Read the other reviews. What is mentioned about the styling and fit is true--overall it is a tighter fit especially in the thigh area. I wanted something more roomy and decided to send these back.
  • Reviewed by oliver from Vermont on Tuesday, April 9, 2013
    I purchased my first Royal Robbins travel pants in 1999, and I still wear them! These shorts appear to be just as durable, so I expect to have them for a long time! Well constructed, the many convenient pockets lie flat and the zippers are unobtrusive. All in all, quality one expects from Royal Robbins!
  • Reviewed by Happy trails from canton, nc on Tuesday, April 2, 2013
    Good wearing shorts. Good product as well. Can't beat prive
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2