Customer Reviews Of:
Royal Robbins Promenade Pants (For Women)

Closeouts. Royal Robbins' Promenade pants are lightweight, functional and ideal for warm weather. Maori Poplin fabric combines the best of both worlds -- soft, breathable cotton with quick-drying, wrinkle-resistant nylon.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews 3.785714 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Juli of the Winds from Wyoming on Saturday, February 28, 2015
    5'5" and 135 - size 8 felt way too tight in the crotch
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maritime mom from Buzzards Bay, Mass on Thursday, January 29, 2015
    these are perfect. i love them for travel, and plan to take them on a safari. they are not too light, and not at all heavy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BJ Traveler from Colorado on Sunday, January 25, 2015
    I returned these because I did not like the way the roll-up tabs were situated. I thought that the placing of the tabs and buttons was rather odd. When I rolled them up, the result was not very attractive. They run large. I usually wear an 8, but the 10 fit.
  • Reviewed by bargin shopper from Massachusetts on Saturday, December 6, 2014
    I always hesitate to purchase pants online and struggled with what size to get so I ordered a 10 and 12 based some reviews. I am 5'7" 135 #, not curvy and most often wear a size 10 jeans. I found the 12s to be much too large and the 10 were loose fitting through hips and legs which is unusual for me as I tend to find pants tight in the thighs. The pants sit at the natural waist which is higher then I expected and seem to have a bit of extra room in the from to accommodate larger abdomen while being snug at the waist.
  • Reviewed by AntsyG from California on Wednesday, October 22, 2014
    I bought the blue pants and was so happy with them that I bought another pair in elmwood right away. I was looking for something light to replace the work pants and blue jeans I'd been hiking in this year. I rarely wear shorts while hiking due to my sensitivity to poison oak, and these pants are light enough for summer hiking for me. They are comfortable and have a good selection of pockets. I like both of the colors I bought. The blue is an attractive medium blue, and the elmwood is a medium olive-brown in color (hard to describe, but definitely more green than brown). Both have contrasting top stitching, a nice added touch.

    I normally wear an 8 but ordered the 10 based on recommendations from other reviewers. I could probably wear an 8 in these but the 10 isn't as huge on me as my other size 10 pants (30 inch waist, 38+ inch hips). Ideally I take a 30-31 inch inseam, and I often find the pants I buy to be too long. These are just right for me to wear with hiking boots (I'm 5'6" and a bit short waisted).

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sandy the equestrian from Boise on Friday, September 5, 2014
    Love these pants. They fit and look great and are perfect for the trail. I did as suggested and ordered a size up as they run small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jessica from Kentucky on Sunday, August 24, 2014
    Nice pants for a day hike.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Betty from Torrance, CA on Saturday, August 16, 2014
    Thanks for the reviews I ordered 2 sizes up. I'm normally a 6, but bought a 10 and they fit great. The material feels great!!!
    I highly recommend them.
  • Reviewed by Disapponted from CA on Thursday, March 13, 2014
    I read the reviews and ordered a size up ... I can't even get the pants buttoned. The material feels great and I would love a pair, unfortunately they don't have the color in the next size up. So I say order 2 sizes up at the least.
  • Reviewed by Mojomary from Louisville, KY on Friday, January 10, 2014
    Love the washed out blue color and the fit is great for hiking. I'm normally an 8, but bought a 10 and they fit great. The legs are a little wide but should be perfect for hiking. Can't wait to put them to use.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2