Royal Robbins Shore Line Shirt - UPF 50+, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Silky soft, superlight and ready to take on everything from the beach to the breezy peaks, Royal Robbins' Shore Line shirt is made of Whisper Weight nylon, which features a sun-busting UPF 50+ treatment and wicking, quick-drying performance.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Penny Porcupine from Ohio on Friday, June 20, 2014
    Beautiful color and very nice in the heat and sun.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Janet from Connecticut on Wednesday, June 11, 2014
    Too bad there weren't more colors available in the size M or I would get more. The fabric is just as described - silky, soft and superlight. Nice fit too - cut with just a little bit extra in the hips - where I need it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jenn of Ark from Arkansas on Friday, May 02, 2014
    I ordered XL for a loose comfortable fit which I got. The material really is "whisper weight," and very silky-feeling. It's been cool here so far this spring, but walking in the sun I felt the strange but good feeling that the sun was NOT getting through the cloth to my skin. I'm hoping this shirt will be good for hot summer days; here in northern Arkansas sun protection is a really good thing, as well as bug-protection, so I wear long sleeves all summer long, even in 100F weather, but so far I've liked cotton shirts that breathe and allow body heat to dissipate, which I hope this shirt will also do.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lorraine the gardner from North Carolina on Monday, April 21, 2014
    I really like this shirt because the fit was true and it is comfortable.
  • Reviewed by sparksant from sunny New Mexico on Tuesday, April 01, 2014
    Sometimes sunscreen just doesn't fill the bill. Once in awhile it's nice to take a break from goopy, staining, white cast sunscreen. This shirt fits the bill. The sizing seems to be right on with plenty of room for a 34D bust with broad shoulders in a size M. Might have the trunk portion taken in since it is so roomy below the bust. Could easily be used as an over shirt. The color is rather bright and not a washed out pastel at all. It's nice to have some different colors in sun protection without breaking the bank like the pricy items from well known sun protection companies. I never put these shirts in the dryer but try to get them out of the wash pronto to hang dry.
  • Reviewed by valleyconsultant from Arizona on Sunday, January 26, 2014
    I love this shirt for travel - long or short (roll-up) sleeves, light, easy to wash, dries fast and looks good. It runs true to size. I typically am an XS but order S so that I can wear my money pouch around my neck and it is not noticeable with the slightly extra material. Although I have tried other styles of Royal Robbins, this one consistently fits the best. Whenever Sierra Trading Post has this shirt on sale, I scoop up one or two.
  • Reviewed by California Geographer from Roseville, California on Tuesday, November 26, 2013
    My wife suffers from skin a propensity to contract skin cancer and appreciated clothing that offers some protection. These shirts do the job with style and comfort. They are well-made, unlike many garnets produced for women, and she likes the orange color of the one she chose.
  • Reviewed by Avid Hiker from B.C., Canada on Tuesday, September 17, 2013
    Great fabric, it is Whisper Weight all right. Nice color (poppy) too. This shirt is very long and narrow. I ordered the Medium as I usually wear a size 10/12, but I wish I had ordered a Large as the shirt is too tight across my 36DD bust and the buttons gape. It's also way too long for my 5'2" frame. It probably is a very nice fit for someone taller and slimmer.
  • Reviewed by Green Hiker from Western Washington on Tuesday, August 27, 2013
    Super lightweight shirt for sun protection and keeping the skeeters one layer away from skin. Packs into nothingness for always having with you on the trail, and perfect that it dries quickly. Ideal for summer hikes. Got the terracotta/orangish color and it's beautiful. I'm 5'1" and a little over 100 lb. Ordered both XS and S and kept the larger one, as I wanted to be able to throw this on over a light teeshirt. Great piece to get on sale!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.