Royal Robbins Slickrock Plaid Shirt - UPF 30+, Short Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. With a protective UPF 30+ finish atop a richly dyed, quick-drying poplin weave, Royal Robbins' Slickrock Plaid shirt is the perfect warm-weather companion, complete with a light, soft nylon blend that's designed to perform.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Mama from Montana on Tuesday, August 05, 2014
    Great light-weight fabric and a nice plaid. My husband says it is comfortable and it hangs nicely right out of the dryer. Love the UPF 30 feature.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Riverain from Maryland on Sunday, July 20, 2014
    I got this shirt for my boyfriend to wear on our annual canoe trip, and he loves it. The material is very soft even though it is synthetic. Even though it is very light and thin, it feels strong. The color is great too. He will probably wear this for many years.
  • Reviewed by Crazy Buffalo from Colorado on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    Be mindful of sizing with this shirt it is huge in the midsection, it should be labeled "BEER GUT" for sizing because that's what it will take to wear it. Quality, fabric and construction was nice but sizing is laughable.
  • Reviewed by Prod. from Boulder on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    I wish Royal made more stuff. Every piece of his cloths I have are great quality.
  • Reviewed by chalis from Salt Lake City on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    it's cuter in person than pictured. He loves the extra invisible pocket and the blue color. we will buy more.
  • Reviewed by Eddie from Montana on Sunday, August 11, 2013
    Love it. My favorite shirt. Should of bought more when
    They had my size.
  • Reviewed by Canyon Man from Eldo Co on Wednesday, July 31, 2013
    I usually really like RR, but this one had an odd facric
  • Reviewed by Tree guy from WA on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
    Time warp back to the early 90s when everthing was big and boxy. Sleeves were wide and long, torsos were lost in excessively wide garments which also had excessive length - back then Moab was still a little town, known to few, and nearby slickrock was the insiders mountain bike mecca. Thats where this shirt fits - in 1990. Buy down at least a size because this thing is enormous comapred to any of the competing brand's offerings.
  • Reviewed by Patty K from California on Wednesday, July 10, 2013
    I bought my husband an REI shirt a while ago that he just loved! He wore it all the time but I was still a little surprised when it just started shredding. I came to Sierra Trading Post to replace that shirt. I chose the Royal Robbins Slickrock Plaid Shirt in a green (nothing in the blue I was looking for). My husband took it out of the package and put it on. At first he was a little skeptical about the color (which I loved) but after a few seconds he started nodding. We went to Yosemite and he wore it the entire weekend!

    It is a great shirt. Lightweight and cool, but with the UPF protection that he really needs. It washes really well and dries super quickly. The single pocket seems a little funky, but there is a sneaky zipper pocket on the side for keeping items safe while climbing or riding a bike. All in all, I feel this shirt was a great buy. I am crossing my fingers that it lasts longer than the REI!!!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.