Customer Reviews Of:
Royal Robbins Windjammer Traveler Jacket - UPF 40+ (For Men)

Closeouts. With all your upcoming destinations, there are too many weather reports to keep up with, but Royal Robbins' Windjammer Traveler jacket has you covered. Inside the weather-resistant shell are plenty of pockets to hold your travel essentials.

Average Rating based on 27 reviews 4.333333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RSvideopro from STL on Wednesday, October 7, 2015
    I bought this jacket for my trip to shoot photos and video in Germany and Hungary in the early fall. Great jacket for layering in the ever changing European weather. Great in the drizzle with a T-shirt when the weather was warm and great on cooler days with a second layer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Packed and ready to go from 94110 on Saturday, September 12, 2015
    I am very pleased with this, my first introduction to Royal Robbins products. All the pockets are in the right place. The construction is top notch while being light enough for summer. I put Royal Robbins on my short list of quality buys with Woolrich, Ecco, and Birkenstocks. Clumsiness and size is hard on clothes, but these brands seem to accommodate with durable products that are city-tough and office appropriate.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alan from Chicago on Wednesday, July 29, 2015
    Great jacket for siteseeing or light hiking, but also designed to look more professional than many outdoor jackets. A bit heavier than a shell, but can still be worn over other layers. Sleeves are snug and shoulder sizing is reasonably generous, but not excessive. I wear a 40-42 suit jacket and could just wear another jacket under a Large.

    Limitation on that was the length of this jacket as the suit jacket is just slightly longer than the Windjammer. Another inch would make it wearable over sport coats for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mrkitchn from TN on Wednesday, July 22, 2015
    Most Flexible Lightweight Jacket I ever owned. Heavier than average windbreaker but not too heavy. Very Effective!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Atomic Frolic from Wyoming on Sunday, July 5, 2015
    I am pleased with the fit and cut of the jacket. It is actually heavier than the ad had me believe. The only problem is no hand pockets, just top-flap kind.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from Northern California on Wednesday, May 27, 2015
    At first, It seems to be a bit light, but it's very durable and warm. I love the extra length and all the extra pockets. This is fast becoming my favorite jacket for working outdoors, traveling and hiking. It's comfortable enough to sleep in while camping, and light enough to be worn under other layers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Janisg from Maryland on Tuesday, May 26, 2015
    Good quality material and workmanship. Well cut for actual use. Looking forward to using it soon...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe G. from Chicago on Friday, May 15, 2015
    The description says it is an attached hood, but I didn't notice the wording because the photo makes it look like the hood is detached. It can't be. If you're ok with always having the hood on your head, or with a contorted fold-it-inside arrangement, this is a nice jacket at a very good price. I returned it because of the undetachable hood.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chefpatrick from Washington on Monday, March 23, 2015
    While waiting for the jacket to arrive, I began to experience buyer's remorse thinking that it was too "clunky" looking. However, what a surprise I got when it arrived. The jacket fits beautifully, is extremely comfortable and perfect for extended traveling. The photo does not due justice to this Royal Robbin's Windjammer. I read the reviews and was very glad I listened. They were right, this is the perfect traveling jacket. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this product.
  • Reviewed by Grandma C from Washington on Monday, March 9, 2015
    Others have pointed out that this is a slim cut, but I ordered it for my husband because a slim cut in a L would usually fit him. The fit in the body is fine - chest and shoulders are fine. But the sleeves are rather tight. And even though he doesn't have large wrists, the wrist is tight on the largest possible setting. Since we did not need to buy anything else, paying the shipping charges both ways meant a loss of 1/3 of our total payment, so he will just keep it and not wear a long sleeve under this jacket.

    Except for that, it seems like it would make a good travel jacket, with good pockets and a very packable size.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3