Royal Robbins Windjammer Traveler Jacket - UPF 40+ (For Men)

Closeouts. With all your upcoming destinations, there are too many weather reports to keep up with, but Royal Robbins' Windjammer Traveler jacket has you covered. Inside the weather-resistant shell are plenty of pockets to hold your travel essentials.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mornmoos from High desert California on Friday, December 19, 2014
    Super well made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob B from Florence, SC on Tuesday, November 4, 2014
    I am very happy with this jacket. Nice quality and fit. Very practical with rain resistance, a hood and lots of pockets.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Teebs from Michigan on Friday, October 31, 2014
    Good quality, and subtle elegant styling. In my opinion this jacket is much better looking than the current Royal Robbins offerings.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nilejam from Naches, WA on Tuesday, August 12, 2014
    This is a nice jacket, designed for more casual around town use. I had bought it to replace an older poly parka style jacket that I use on hikes, spring skiing, anything where waterproof is not needed. This will work well for all of that too.I have been looking for awhile to find a replacement, longer length, hood, double zippered front. Time will tell about durability. When I receved them the weather turned to serious summer, but fall is around the corner. For the price they were definitely a good buy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Traveling Dad from Ohio on Monday, August 4, 2014
    This is a great spring/fall jacket, perhaps the best of its class that I've ever owned. (Or summer windbreaker in San Francisco.) Outstanding Royal Robbins quality, lots of utility (pockets in just the right places, and of the right sizes). Not too heavy, not too light. Breathes well despite being rain resistant.

    Only downside, something I had not considered, is the color. I got khaki/tan. I feel kind of silly wearing it with khaki/tan shorts and pants - which is about half of my pants/shorts wardrobe. The fully monochrome look is something I had not considered. Oh well, it will work great with jeans!
  • Reviewed by 2good2lose from Tennessee on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    Rain-resistant windbreaker shell with mesh liner for breathability-lots of pockets for storing phone etc.,, car coat length keeps ur butt dry when it rains! What more could you ask for at an STP discount price?
  • Reviewed by Joe The Runner from Indiana on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    Great jacket for traveling, light buy warm and comfortable.
  • Reviewed by fka exercise junkie from sussex county,nj on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    Disappointed that the jacket didn't work for my husband. As soon as he tried it on he felt that he didn't have enough room across his shoulders and chest. Too bad. RR makes a quality product. Sending back.
  • Reviewed by PatfrmSC from South Carolina on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    Purchased this jacket on sale and got a great deal. Wanted a lightweight jacket for travel. This one is a little heavier than I expected but still okay. Made very nice. Has a good length to it, also many pockets. Have purchased many Royal Robbins items and have been happy with every one.
  • Reviewed by Pegger from NC on Sunday, January 26, 2014
    My teenage son, likes it. Nice everyday jacket with lots of pockets. He got a adult small 5'-9" & 135lb. I have always had good luck with Royal Robbins.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.