Royal Robbins Windsong Shirt - UPF 50+, Short Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Featuring performance fabric with a pretty face, Royal Robbins' Windsong shirt marries the high performance of exceptionally lightweight nylon with the crisp, feminine details of angled chest pockets, back mesh princess seams and cap sleeves.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Travelista from Healdsburg CA on Wednesday, June 12, 2013
    Love this shirt! I bought for an ultralight backpack trip around Europe: Four weeks, one set of clothes. My shirt is a pretty blue color, stylish enough for city days, durrable for hiking days, practical, dries in two hours, and shows no wear at all, not even pilling, after washing and wearing it every day for 28 days straight. It weighs just two ounces, and stains or spills wash out easily with soap and water. It breathes well on hot days. Travel shirts don't get much better than this.
  • Reviewed by Mary the wanderer from Tucson on Thursday, May 16, 2013
    Really cute shirt, a little tight in the armpit area. Like the color, nice and light for the summer heat!
  • Reviewed by nutmegger from usa on Thursday, May 9, 2013
    This was not as tailored on me as it was on the model until I went down from S to XS, and then it was almost too short, and for someone with reasonably athletic arms, the armholes were a bit tight. Would take some real ironing to look crisp as well, so realize you're getting a hiking shirt and not the "cute work shirt with skirt" pictured above.
  • Reviewed by Kim L from Atlanta on Monday, March 25, 2013
    However it runs very small. I am a size 6, typically a medium in shirts but this shirt ran extremely small. I have a larger chest and I did measure from the sizing chart, order a size up if you're broad shouldered or larger than a 32 bra size. Color is great and very comfy.
  • Reviewed by Happy Hiker from North Carolina on Thursday, March 7, 2013
    Shirt is lovely color and featherlight. Should be perfect for summer hiking and for packing in a tiny space, plus it's almost-weightless.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by walky from newcastle, australia on Sunday, September 16, 2012
    best hiking shirt I ever bought, vergy light and comfy, and looks good even after a couple of days in a backpack
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Pros: Good Fit And Not Too Tigh, Super Light
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker Mom from Jackson, Wyoming on Wednesday, July 25, 2012
    This shirt is becoming my go-to shirt for hiking and everyday wear. The fabric is so soft and comfy and doesn't seem to have the clammy feel that some synthetic shirts can have. I would order more if there were other colors available.... Probably the best shirt I've bought in years.
    • Best Uses: Everyday wear, Hiking
    • Cons: Slightly wrinkles
    • Pros: Comfortable, Pretty color, soft fabric, True to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by deb at the door from tennessee on Thursday, July 12, 2012
    light weight, cool, doesn't wrinkle
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierrafan from Lehigh Valley PA on Wednesday, July 11, 2012
    Professional looking enough for hot days at work. Great to wear untucked. Pretty detailing for vented areas. I was too slow in getting the white and now it's sold out, so don't wait. Touch up iron needed. Nice for the outdoors, too.
  • Reviewed by Skippie from Yellowknife, NT on Tuesday, July 3, 2012
    Really small, order a size bigger.
    Really like the material, light, soft, really nice.
    Sad I had to return it, and they don't have my size.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.