Royal Robbins Zip N’ Go Convertible Pants - UPF 50+, Supplex® Nylon (For Men)

Closeouts. From weekend trips to globe-trotting, Royal Robbins' Zip N' Go convertible pants give you on-the-go versatility with legs that zip off quickly and pack into a pocket that attaches to the back belt loops for easy carrying.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews 4.375000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Reviewed by Brian from Altoona, Pa on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    Even after reading the reviews I thought Id try these pants. The fit was just wonky in all ways. The material is extremely light nylon. Not at all comfortable or soft. I was hoping for pants that would work for going from my winter cold climate and arriving in a warm climate. These aren't pants for that situation. My opinion is if your in an extremely warm climate and may need pants for some reason you aren't expecting these fit the definition of pants. Not very nice looking or fitting but they are "pants".
  • Reviewed by Tao544 from Northern California on Tuesday, August 6, 2013
    Well made and durable. They are more for cool to warm weather since I hike / backpack with the legs zipped on. They seem as good and durable as my convertible North Face pants. Would have no worries about using these as my only pants on say a week long cross country backpacking trip.
  • Reviewed by MJR from Granville, Ohio on Wednesday, July 3, 2013
    Comfortable and fit well. Worked well in wet weather while hicking and boating. Favorably priced.
  • Reviewed by KAK from Illinois on Monday, July 1, 2013
    Have three pairs of these Royal Robbins Pants. Great for travel. Easy to care for and fit well. Like integrated belt so less to pack.
  • Reviewed by Sidetrail4 from Putnam, CT on Saturday, June 29, 2013
    Light, fits well, little tight in crotch area, but other than that, comfortable and quick drying!
  • Reviewed by Crasher-Dasher from Pacific Northwest on Wednesday, June 26, 2013
    The Royal Robbins Zip N’ Go Convertible Pants - UPF 50+, Supplex® Nylon (For Men) are truly fabulous! Fit and looks are perfect! I have never been disappointed with a Royal Robins product!
  • Reviewed by Stingingfork from East Tennesse on Tuesday, June 4, 2013
    I like the way the pants fit along with the deeper pockets than most other hiking pants costing more but the only problem I have with them is that the adjustable nylon webbing belt will not stay tight. I'm not sure if it's the nylon belt that's not heavy enough to work with the plastic clips or the fact that perspiration that seeps into the the nylon webbing while hiking and this may have a bearing on it but I have some Mountain Hardware pants where the cost was 50% more than these but the pockets are shallow and they fit tighter thru the crotch but the belt stays put once I tighten it up. The belt is my only complaint with the Royal Robbins pants, otherwise they are my first choice in picking out my hiking pants for the morning hikes in the mountains of Tennessee. If the belt wasn't a problem I would have rated them five stars.
  • Reviewed by Montana Ann from Montana on Tuesday, May 28, 2013
    These zip-offs are a very good deal. For the price you get comfortable nylon zip-offs that are perfect for roughing it out in the wilds or for looking good while traveling. I've bought cheaper brands in the past. Most of them either do not fit perfect or something goes wrong and rips or falls apart. Not with these. The fit is perfect and the quality is excellent. Buy 'em and wear 'em.
  • Reviewed by Flatula the Magnificent from The California Badlands on Friday, May 24, 2013
    Got these for hiking and general light recreation. They're extremely light and don't make me feel like I'm in a sauna.

    One thing - I'm a 40-waist and got the XL-32. They fit perfectly. So if you've got a bigger waist, you'll need bigger pants. :)
  • Reviewed by A walker from NY on Monday, May 20, 2013
    Good pockets and placement, durable fabric, resists staining well. Plenty of good features. Trim fit
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews