RSVP International Select-a-Peel Vegetable Peeler - Vertical Blade

Closeouts. You'd be hard pressed to find anyone to whom Endurance's Select-a-Peel Vegetable peeler would not appeal! Encompassing three blade styles and a built-in metal thumbnail for seed and eye removal, it's a truly indispensable prep tool.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BVATL from ATL on Saturday, January 17, 2015
    great value
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PNWmom from Puget Sound WA on Wednesday, January 07, 2015
    Very sharp, compact, has performed well so far.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Swchau from Sacramento on Monday, December 01, 2014
    Very sharp and easy to handle. Buy 2 more for my mom and friend.
  • Reviewed by arcanax from New York on Sunday, November 09, 2014
    Cool gaget. I don't know if you can sharpen it though, so I suppose it will have to be thrown away once it is dull. I do use all three peeling styles and the kids noticed the rigges on the fruit and liked it. works great. recommended.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MJK from Illinois on Wednesday, November 05, 2014
    If you are left handed, don't buy this product. Unlike other peelers, the sharp blades are only on one side and it's the wrong side for us south poles. Otherwise I would say it's pretty good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SpudNV from Las Vegas, NV on Wednesday, November 05, 2014
    Nice & sharp' the 3 different peeling positions are quite useful. Too bad it is so difficult for a left handed person to use. But I've been adapting to a right handed world for decades - so what's new?
  • Reviewed by Melu from Dallas, TX on Thursday, October 09, 2014
    This is a sharp and versatile peeler, as others here have stated, no complaints about that. But - this peeler has a limitation that no other peeler I have had in the past has ever had: The smooth blade is only one-sided, i.e. there is no blade on the other side. All the serrated options are double-sided, just the smooth one isn't.

    This means that as a left-handed person, I can only peel a let's say carrot, cucumber, zucchini etc. by moving the peeler toward me. Normally I would peel such a vegetable by moving the peeler away from me. It should be equally awkward to use for a right-handed person when peeling an apple in a circular fashion because then the blade would have to be used in a counter-clockwise motion instead of the more natural clockwise motion. Very strange...

    Despite the great versatility and sharpness, I can not give this more than 3 stars due to this oversight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Be Well from Florida on Saturday, September 27, 2014
    I was so excited when I received the peeler. I peeled a few carrots then on to the beets. Ouch! Blood all over the place! The blades that are not in use are exposed as a result my finger was sliced.
  • Reviewed by Caitlyn from IL on Monday, September 15, 2014
    Having a very elaborate knife set, I did not want to spend $25 on something which had a substitute in my kitchen. When I saw this on Sierra for ~$10 I knew I had to get. The peeler is well-made. It looks great, and the color adds a great touch. It works well on hard vegetables (carrots, potatoes), and the blades are very sharp.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mel907 from Alaska on Wednesday, July 30, 2014
    The blades are waaaaay sharper than our previous peeler. I love the Julienne blade - something fun and different for our salads!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.