Customer Reviews Of:
RTK Shirts Plaid Dress Shirt - Australian Merino Wool, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Versatility is RTK Shirts' plaid dress shirt's specialty thanks to its fine, Australian merino wool fabric that insulates in the cold with a lightweight, itch-free hand and wicks moisture away from the skin.

Average Rating based on 45 reviews 4.488888 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tony the Drummer from Newbury Park, Ca. on Monday, March 12, 2012
    Going to Philadelphia in the winter, I needed a shirt that had insulating qualities,and one that was dressy enough to go into nice restaurants, and one that could be a part of the layering method of dressing.
    This shirt had all of those things, plus one more thing---extremely high quality workmanship,materials, color, pattern, everything high quality.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Neck Size: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Quality Materials, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Emilio from San Francisco on Thursday, March 8, 2012
    Washes well at home, wrinkle free without having to dry clean. Excellent fit-and-finish.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Neck Size: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Quality Materials, Stylish, Washes Well
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pdx from Portland, OR on Wednesday, March 7, 2012
    Great quality, price (close out), if it fits you. I heard in a review that it holds up in the regular wash. Bought an extra just in case it does not.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Cheap, Practical
    • Neck Size: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Price, Wool
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by carder from Amsterdam, ny 12010 on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    He will use it for evryday use
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Neck Size: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Quality Materials, Stylish, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ricky b for business from Shoreline, CT on Tuesday, January 3, 2012
    Wore the shirt on Christmas night. Great fit and comfortable. Will buy more.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Office
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Dry Clean Only
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Neck Size: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Nice fit, Quality Materials, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Buzz from Johns Island, SC on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    Great shirt. I got it cheap so I think I might wash it and see what happens.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Dry Clean Only
    • Neck Size: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rlfnlc from Las Cruces, NM on Monday, December 26, 2011
    It was beyond my expectations. Nicely crafted and should last for years.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out, Office
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Dry Clean Only
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper
    • Neck Size: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Quality Materials, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Loving it from Pittsburgh, PA on Monday, December 26, 2011
    I recommend this line of wool shirts without reservation. I have never seen a wool shirt before, and the fabric is only slightly heavier than dress cotton, but lighter than flannel. It is breathable, not hot, but warm and could stand being worn in the spring and fall as well as winter. We washed it at a regular warm cycle and put it into a hot dryer by accident, and nothing bad happened. The fabric is still shiny and nice. My husband says the only drawback is a slightly rougher texture against the skin - he wouldn't wear it without an undershirt. This would be a problem for those sensitive to wool.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Lawyer who bikes to work, Practical
    • Neck Size: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High quality construction, Machine wash and dry, No ironing needed, No need to dry clean, Quality Materials, Warm but not hot, Washes Well
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Misha B from Temple, TX on Friday, December 9, 2011
    Bought 2, both in two sizes larger than I wear. It does say Dry Clean, but it washed and dried perfectly and it only gets softer with wear. Not a lot of ironing either. I ordered peach both times, but it was more of a green gray check, but you will not find a nicer made shirt for the price. Buy it while you still can, its a steal.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Neck Size: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Attention to detail, Breathable, Comfortable, Fine wool, Good buttons, Quality Materials, Stylish, Versatile, Very well made, Washes Well
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lynn from nyc on Monday, December 5, 2011
    Bought as a gift for my boyfriend.
    He hasn't gotten it yet, so not sure on fit etc.
    Well made though
    Material is very nice. More like a broadcloth cotton in feel, though it is merino wool.
    The color of this shirt may not be right. It is a greenish/pink plaid. It may be too light for his tastes.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5